Treacherous desires by Kritika Sharma

readingabook-alignthoughtsTreacherous Desires

Add to Goodreads

Buy on Amazon

Rating: 3/5 stars

Genre: Romance


About this book:

They say everything has an expiration date. Kaya didn’t know her marriage had one too. Suffering silently in her marriage she finds herself attracted to a stranger. Things get worse as he, too, feels the same way.
His smile wreaks havoc and touch causes chaos. Kaya doesn’t know what to do, as her ‘treacherous desires’ take hold. However there is an invisible barrier of ‘marriage’ that Kaya cannot break.
Torn between her failing marriage and the man who is irresistible, Kaya now has the hardest choice to make.
Whom will she choose? Will she be able to reignite the spark in her marriage or will she initiate a completely new relationship?
Find out more in this roller coaster ride of love, seduction, desires, passion and epic romance – which neither lets you ignore nor lets you endure.

Review:

I’m not one to opt for romance but we all need some light reading every once in a while. So the story is pretty simple. Kaya is unsatisfied with her married life but still loves her husband and on the other hand there’s a stranger she is attracted to and who also tries to pursue her.
Firstly, my usual train of thought in Kaya’s case would be, “Divorce your sorry husband and go find the stranger and have fun.” But turns out there is a back story because of which that cannot happen.
Secondly, Shaun’s character came off as too strong in the beginning and I disliked that because dominant rich playboys who have their eyes set on one woman they cannot have is a cliche. But after I kept reading for a while, my liking for Shaun grew just as my hatred for Daksh grew as well. And there stuck in the middle was Kaya. with insecurities and societal pressures, she was just frustrated and confused.
It was an entertaining read and I have to say I kept reading till it had ended and I was satisfied with it. I did not expect something mind-twisting and unique from the beginning. So when I got a cute, kinda sensual, kinda emotional romance story that kept me engrossed for a while, I was happy.
The writing was good because it often happens that romance stories tend to get too cheesy or when it comes to details, it becomes vulgar. I am glad that that did not happen with this book. It kept a steady pace as well.
In the end, there were just few points that irked me and I cannot discuss that because spoiler alert.
But I would suggest this book to romance readers.

Untitled

Join me on TwitterFacebook | PinterestGoodreadsTumblr| Instagram

2 thoughts on “Treacherous desires by Kritika Sharma

  1. I haven’t read a good romance novel in a while but I do like the sound of this one. I am always up for an emotional read and this sounds like it has everything even without the surprises. Great review!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

