Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher

tumblr_n6hno2qIxr1sfxmouo1_500Mud Vein

Add to Goodreads

Genre: Dark, Romance, Mystery

Rating: 5/5stars


About this book:

When reclusive novelist Senna Richards wakes up on her thirty-third birthday, everything has changed. Caged behind an electrical fence, locked in a house in the middle of the snow, Senna is left to decode the clues to find out why she was taken. If she wants her freedom, she has to take a close look at her past. But, her past has a heartbeat… and her kidnapper is nowhere to be found. With her survival hanging by a thread, Senna soon realizes this is a game. A dangerous one. Only the truth can set her free.

Review:

Every time I have taken a reader’s hiatus and need to come back to reading, Tarryn’s books are there for me. That might be the only reason why I haven’t finished all her books already by now. I keep saving the rest for such times when I can’t seem to get into reading. There is only one way to fully enjoy her books and that is to dive in without knowing anything about it beforehand. That is what I have always done and that is what I did with Mud Vein.
The thing is that I adore Tarryn’s writing. It just speaks to me like others don’t and maybe it is because her thoughts and mine are on the same wavelength.

“That’s why writers write—to say things loudly with ink. To give feet to thoughts; to make quiet, still feelings loudly heard.”

“We are lovers, fear and I. She calls to me, and I let her in.”

From the start, I was entrapped by Senna’s character. She was everything I needed in a good character. She had strength though others may not believe it. She was flawed and bruised but never broken. Then there’s Nick and Issac, both of whom had their parts to play and I never really could have chosen between them. This might make it seem like some lame romance novel with a love triangle but let’s be straight here. When Tarryn Fisher writes, she writes some real out of the box ideas. I was constantly wondering where the story would head to and be proven wrong in my predictions. This book is one that would stay with me for a long time in my head.

It was a well-crafted and brilliantly written book.

“You’ll feel me in the fall backwards.”

Untitled

Join me on TwitterFacebook | PinterestGoodreadsTumblr| Instagram

8 thoughts on “Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

