Finding Juliet by Toffee

Finding Julietreadingabook-alignthoughts

Add to goodreads

Buy this book

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Paperback, 224 pages
Publication: December 2106 by Srishti Publishers & Distributors


About this Book:

Arjun is a sweet, simple guy who is so unlucky in love that he almost lets go of life. Enter his saviour Krish, who turns him into an irresistible flirt, making his life more colourful. But will he find true happiness or has he lost that opportunity?

Join Arjun as he tries to figure out women and discovers the meaning of love, lust and life.. all in his journey of Finding JulietMy Review:

Finding Juliet was a perfect mixture of love, lust and emotions of wide variety. We’ve got pain, humor, betrayal, loneliness, happiness pretty much everything.
Our main protagonist Arjun is sort of a hopeless romantic who is waiting for the love of his life. Unfortunately he doesn’t have a good luck when it comes to women. This whole is book is about the change Arjun undergoes trying to find his Juliet while she hides in plain sight. Some things I loved about this book:
(a) Arjun is a realistic and likeable character. A geek who is clueless about what women want. That’s pretty much every guy out there.
(b) Krish’s advice. Because reading that, even I was surprised how much of it made sense. And I’m a girl so I know what goes on in a girl’s mind. I mean I could go all feminist and say not to stereotype but I took it in good humor and it was fun to read about.
(c) Character growth. From a geek to hunk, from a nice guy to flirt, from wanting love to confusing it with lust. There’s a lot of change happening. And it was interesting to read about.
(d) The writing style. From the dialogues to the lyrics, I enjoyed all of it.

Maybe there is some insane pleasure in self-destruction and hitting rock bottom because once you reach there, you can only go up.

I can see your face,
But I can’t see you anymore.
I can look into your eyes,
But I can’t read them anymore.
You hold my hand,
But I don’t feel the love anymore.
You touch my body,
but you don’t touch my soul anymore.

Things I didn’t like:
(a) The End. Too predictable. Also what about Rahul? I’m curious.
(b) Stereotypes and cheesy stuff.

Leave a Reply

