The Royals Trilogy By Erin Watt (Combined Review)

tumblr_n6hno2qIxr1sfxmouo1_500 .

Paper Princess (The Royals, #1)Broken Prince (The Royals, #2)Twisted Palace (The Royals, #3)

Add To Goodreads : Book 1, Book 2, Book 3

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance

My Ratings and Link to buy the books ( Just click on the title)

Paper Princess– 4 out of 5 stars

Broken Prince– 3 out of 5 stars

Twisted Palace-2 out of 5 stars


About Paper Princess:

From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself.
These Royals will ruin you…
Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with her flighty mother, struggling to make ends meet and believing that someday she’ll climb out of the gutter. After her mother’s death, Ella is truly alone. Until Callum Royal appears, plucking Ella out of poverty and tossing her into his posh mansion among his five sons who all hate her. Each Royal boy is more magnetic than the last, but none as captivating as Reed Royal, the boy who is determined to send her back to the slums she came from. Reed doesn’t want her. He says she doesn’t belong with the Royals. He might be right.
Wealth. Excess. Deception. It’s like nothing Ella has ever experienced, and if she’s going to survive her time in the Royal palace, she’ll need to learn to issue her own Royal decrees. 

My Review:

I didn’t want to like this book and I never expected to. It was just supposed to be a mindless NA that occupied my mind when I didn’t feel like sleeping.
And Occupy me it did.
It was…. Wait for it, ROYALLY AWESOME.
This is the kind of story where a stripper girl (our main protagonist) is taken to a palace (because Millionaires!) and well it’s still not a happy story.
Because The Royal boys (All 5 of them) are royally messed up. They’re intimidating assholes and I hated them. Until I didn’t.
But the thing is, the author doesn’t potray them as the asshole on the outside but good on the inside.. There’s real character development here.
And that’s what I liked because this isn’t a plot driven book, it’s a character driven story and if you dislike the characters from the start, abandon it.
But if you are even remotely curious, continue because this was one hell of an emotional ride.
Ella is badass, shameless, tough girl and I loved how she didn’t let anyone screw her over.
But then the ending.. I was enjoying this book way too much than I should have and then with that cliffhanger.. I immediately picked up the next book.
(and that happened at 3 am in the morning)
My curiousity knows no bounds!
And Books over sleep anyday, right?

Review of Broken Prince:

Okay so I can’t deal with cliffhangers. This urge to have a satisfying ending is just too much. So after the prequel, I picked it up at 3 am in the morning and read till 5:45 am.
You know how it goes, a few more pages.
A few more chapters.
Bam! Book finished. 😀
And I have to say this book was.. Meh.
It’s like those drama tv shows.. After that ending of Paper princess, I was MAD.
If Ella got back with the asshole, I would have never forgiven her.
But then the explanations, the excuses.. The whole messed up Royal family changed my mind and yet it wasn’t that entertaining..
Wait, it isn’t over yet because the author gives us yet another cliffhanger.
*facepalm.
(I did like reading Reed’s point of view, even though I didn’t like his character much. That asshole alpha-male, I talk with my fists thingy, it is so annoying and the biggest cliché)
Also, What a weird school. With bullies(but that’s everywhere) and such a heirarchy that the Royals need to rule or everything goes berserk?
Do I look dumb? Eh? Do you really want me to believe that stuff?
P.S- I did pick up the next book anyway because apparently I am a little stupid but it was mainly because of the cliffhanger.

Review of Twisted Palace:

Now that I have had time to ponder upon my thoughts, I have to say that once the charm of Royals, the badassery of Ella and total screwed up school are put into perspective, this wasn’t a good series.
I like Easton but damn he’s got issues. He’s funny but still.
And Steve.. This is the stuff soap operas are made of. He’s dead. Then he’s not. And there’s a murder mystery thrown in.
The restrictive/controlling dad-daughter relationship, it was all just majorly annoying. Didn’t like it one bit.
But I can’t give this one star. Because I got emotionally attached with the characters and that means something.


HEYYY EVERYBODY! Sorry I’ve been missing, I was busy giving exams. I’m still shackled by the education system but don’t you worry, I never stop reading and Imma blog the hell out as soon as I’m done. Did ya all check out my Instagram account? It’s not great, i mean I’m just getting started. But just drop bye, give a follow, say a Hello.

Untitled

Join me on TwitterFacebook | PinterestGoodreadsTumblr| Instagram

4 thoughts on “The Royals Trilogy By Erin Watt (Combined Review)

Leave a Reply

