Love Bi the way by Bhaavna Arora

readingabook-alignthoughtsLove Bi the Way

Add to Goodreads

Paperback, 1st, 248 pages
Published September 2nd 2016 by Penguin Random House India Private Limited
Genre: Contemporary Romance, LGBT
Buy this book : amazon.in, Amazon.com
 (I got a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review)

About this Book:

Rihana is a painter who is trying to find inspiration in love. Zara is a businesswoman trying to make a niche for her company in a male-dominated world. Rihana is fire, Zara is ice; Rihana is openly sensual, while Zara is more cautious with her heart—they are opposites that attract. They are different people bound together by their house—‘Cupid’—and their pet golden retriever, Tiger.

As both of them navigate their fulfilling careers and try to leave behind troubled pasts, they find solace in each other. But Tiger’s not the only male in their lives. Rihana finds herself a string of sexy men, while Zara emerges out of her shell and meets an actual prince who sweeps her off her feet. But can these relationships last? And what road will they take when love happens bi the way?

My review:

This book was surprisingly good. I have not read any book with LGBT characters by any Indian Author before and the reason is clear enough. Being Gay is illegal in India. (it hurts my soul to even write this line so i will not discuss upon it further). let’s just say I was so happy to read this book because it’s not only based on a theme of “Love is same for all people, LGBT or otherwise”, it also brushes up some other serious problems in India. It has elements of Domestic Violence, child labor, narrow mentality, alcohol addiction, religious differences, and yes fake education degrees too in such a manner that the pace or the flow of the novel didn’t suffer. So you can understand why I liked this book despite some cheesy moments. And two independent girls making it out on their own (I’m a sucker for strong female protagonists as much in contemporary novels as in Fantasy ones)
I connected with the main characters Rihana and Zara because I consider myself to be a blend of these two. Rihana the outgoing, fun-loving crazy girl and Zara,the introvert. I even thought the love interests entered into their lives at a very correct moment and it was all rightly balanced so you can enjoy the story and still think about the important issues.
This is not my first contemporary romance novel by an Indian author but it is definitely my favorite one. And I’m the kinda person who stays away from romance stuff, so you should know if I’m saying it’s that good, it is THAT good.
Hey, anybody else love how important Tiger’s role was in the girl’s lives. Tell me one chapter where there’s not a mention of Tiger! and since I love dogs, I loved that element too.

Untitled

Join me on TwitterFacebook | PinterestGoodreadsTumblr

5 thoughts on “Love Bi the way by Bhaavna Arora

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday 28th Sep 2016 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

