Short Review- Viral spark by Martin McConnell

tumblr_n6hno2qIxr1sfxmouo1_500Viral Spark by [McConnell, Martin]

Add to Goodreads

97 pages
Published May 24th 2016 by New Land Press
Genre : sci-fi, YA Novella
Buy this Book : Amazon.in, Amazon.com
My Ratings : 3.5 out of 5  stars
(I got a free e-copy of this book in exchange for an honest review)


It was good. But the back cover spoiled most of it. (That’s why I WON’T  give a blurb here, I don’t want to ruin it for anyone who wants to read it.) I loved the premise of this book. It’s future-based where all humans depend on technology for their daily tasks. I connected with the characters who seemed really nice and easy to like (except one). And the theory with the bees has to be my favorite part of the . Butnovella like I said, there’s nothing else to the story than what’s already mentioned in the summary. There’s a virus (though some details are given, which I think will be further explored in the sequels), Robert has a crush on this girl ( I really liked how cutely and realistically it has been written.) whose ex is trouble. And that’s it. Wait, I mentioned Robots didn’t I? Well when I say it’s future-based and humanity depends on technology, I mean Robots and we can all agree that Robots are cool. Basically, it’s a very simple novella that took me an hour to finish. So if you’re ever in the mood for some light robot fiction, pick it up.

Join me on TwitterFacebook | PinterestGoodreadsTumblr

3 thoughts on “Short Review- Viral spark by Martin McConnell

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday 28th Sep 2016 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

