Love Muffin and Chai latte by Anya Wylde

readingabook-alignthoughtsLove Muffin and Chai Latte

Add to Goodreads

 199 pages
Published July 11th 2015
Genre : Contemporary Romance, Chick-lit
Buy this Book : Amazon.com
My Ratings : 2 out of 5  stars
(I got a free e-copy of this book in exchange for an honest review)


About this book:
Clear your calendar, turn on your voicemail and get cozy on the sofa as Anya Wylde has decided to dip her toes into the world of contemporary romance …

Love Muffin and Chai Latte follows the journey of Tabitha Lee Timmons as she deals with financial stress, loony relatives, some crooks, an unhappy bride to be, a grumpy old man and two heartbreakingly handsome men.

capture
My Review:
Wait , wait before I start babbling about the book, anyone having the urge to just go to a cafe or bakery right now or is it just me?
Also I don’t know why I just adored that title “Love Muffin and Chai Latte” (Maybe because I’m a foodie), but that was until I found out Love Muffin was actually a nickname given by Tabitha to Chris (*puke).
I just have something about cheesy nicknames and dialogues and cliches. Which was all in this book in abundance. (KIll me now).
I take back what I said, I am nothing like Tabitha. My experiment with Indian authors had been going all too well until this popped up. Now who doesn’t like a cute contemporary romance story for some light-reading right?   When I say this book has every Indian stereotype blended in with an all-too bollywood love story, I am not exaggerating. So if you’re living abroad and ever have that nostalgic craving for India, pick this book up. Because I have to say cheesy or not, it was fun. I didn’t stop reading because (a) I don’t abandon books easily and (b) Even with every negative points I mentioned, there were just some elements in the book that would pull me back into the story. *cough cough Dev*
Untitled

8 thoughts on “Love Muffin and Chai latte by Anya Wylde

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday 21st Sep 2016 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

