Sunshine/ Versatile/Entertainer Blogger Award

sunshine

(I’m using your picture,Maria @Bigcitybookworm hope you don’t mind)

Heya! I was tagged to participate in the Sunshine Blogger Award, The Entertainer Blogger and the Versatile Blogger! Man, that’s a lot. SO I will merge it all into the same post because I’m lazy. Is there a laziest Blogger award too?

So, first up, thank you Maria @Bigcitybookworm for nominating me for Sunshine Blogger award and Keethereader for nominating me for Versatile Blogger and Entertainer Blogger Award.

HERE ARE THE RULES for Sunshine Blogger and Entertainer Blogger award:
Post the award on your blog
Thank the person who nominated you
Answer the  questions they set you
Nominate other bloggers
Send them questions

Here are my 11 Questions by Maria:

If you could pick one character from a book, television show or film that shares the same personality traits as yourself, who would it be?

Alaska Young from Looking for Alaska.

Do you write in, highlight or underline your books while reading?

Nope, never.

Name one book that was extremely hyped and that you were excited to read, but ultimately ended up being a let down.

The knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking #1) by Patrick Ness
The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)

If you could choose one actor or actress to portray you in a movie, who would you choose?

Emma Watson because  I think she is amazing.

If you could give any book a sequel, which one would it be and why?

Vicious by Victoria Schwab because why the hell not? I love this book and the whole setting. I’d love to read a sequel.

Would you rather live for a week in the past or the future? How far into the past/future would you travel?

In the future, like 200 years later (if earth survives).

Find the closest book to you, open it to the 86th page and find the 13th line. What does it say?

They were gone as quickly as they’d come, and the air seemed to still without them.

-Xan and Ink by Zak Zyz

What fictional character do you wish you could meet?

If you asked me before, my answer would have been William Herondale but Rhysand has entered my heart like no other. Oh how I love him!

Image result for rhysand

What book have you always meant to read and haven’t gotten around to yet? Anything you feel embarrassed never to have read?

Lord of the Rings and His Dark materials. Everyone keeps pushing me and I really want to but just haven’t picked it up.

Thinking about your all time favourite book, what would be somegood songs to listen to while reading it?

Um the Shadowhunters show sucked but it had some good songs, I’d just listen to them while reading The Mortal instruments.

What is the most intimidating book on your shelf that you’re too nervous to start?

Ugh The Mistborn series. I’ve already read the first 3 books in the series but I’m nervous to pick up the next one.

Questions for Entertainer Blogger award:

  1. Why did you start blogging in the first place? 

To talk about books. I love books and sharing my thoughts and opinions about books with other bibliophiles. So that’s the main reason for me starting this blog.

2. What is your favourite book?

 

Here’s a link to all my favorites: Click Because how can I ever pick one?

3. What is your favourite food item from the mall? 

Yougurt!

4. What is your favourite past time? 

Listening to music, binge-watching TV Shows.

THE RULES for Versatile Blogger award:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person that nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 9 bloggers of your choosing.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
  1. I’m the worst at general knowledge stuff.
  2. I love reading Mangas but have never read comics (except Deadpool)
  3. Chandler, Joey and Phoebe are my favorite from all F.R.I.E.N.D.S
  4. I recently got into writing Haikus. It is so fun!
  5. I forget things all the time, so I have so many reminders in my phone. Reminding me to do  work, read, schedule for TV shows.
  6. I’m the meme queen (when I’m not being lazy). Even in chats I quite stuff, use memes. My friends think I’m a lunatic.
  7. I’m a Grammar Nazi.

 

My Nominations:

Diana@ahavenforbooklovers

Donna@ChocolatenwafflesBlog

Mreadsbooks

Megan@Bookslayerreads

TeacherofYA

 

Questions for you all:

Q1. Which is your all-time favorite TV show that you love to binge-watch again and again?

Q2. How much time does it take you to get a post ready for your blog?

Q3. Share an embarrassing childhood story.

Q4. Living a perfect day again & again or living a normal life with no perfect days?

Q5. Which book would you burn to save your life?

Q6. If you were President, which book would you make it compulsory for everyone to read?

Q7. Who’s worse Liars or Cheaters?

Q8. What’s the most unique movie you’ve ever seen?

Q9.  Are you a fitness freak?

Q10. What’s your biggest bookish pet peeve?

Q11. What artistic talents do you have?

6 thoughts on “Sunshine/ Versatile/Entertainer Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for the tag. I loved all your answers. I totally agree with you on underlining/marking books. I can’ even imagine myself doing that.I really need to read Looking for Alaska. Its on my TBR and I have been meaning to bump it up but I keep getting distracted by other books.

    So what do you have against Ross and Rachel?:-(

    Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I know right? Why would someone deliberately want to mark a perfectly good book (it’s like leaving scars is what I think). You should really read Looking for Alaska. And nothing against them.. I just like the others more.. 😀😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

