WWW Wednesday 14/09/2016

img_20160227_174830.jpg

The questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading :

All the Light We Cannot See

All The Light  we cannot see by Anthony Doer

I still haven’t finished it and it’s been a week. It’s not that the book isn’t good, infact I’m definitely enjoying reading this. But this just hasn’t been a productive week for me. I coudn’t devote much time to reading. I stayed up last night, wanting to finish this book but instead I ended up writing a story (which is also incomplete). i’m getting distracted a lot these days. But let’s hope this week is better.

Recently Finished:

The Embers of Enchantment: Destinies Entwined: Part 1Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)Short Stories from Hogwarts of Heroism, Hardship and Dangerous Hobbies (Pottermore Presents, #1)Short Stories from Hogwarts of Power, Politics and Pesky Poltergeists (Pottermore Presents, #2)Hogwarts: An Incomplete and Unreliable Guide (Pottermore Presents, #3)

See what I was talking about? I finished just one actual huge book and the rest were just short stories or parts in case of The Embers of enchantment.

Read Next:

A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes, #2)A Torch Against the Night (An Ember in the Ashes #2) by Sabaa Tahir

An ember in the ashes was slow to get into but an amazing book indeed, so I can’t wait to dig into this. The only problem is that I’ve forgotten most of what happened in Book #1 and that will be an obstacle to me enjoying this book properly. Since previously in such cases, Bookseriesrecaps has helped me a lot, I’m going to try it again. Seriously, check out this blog! If you’ve been waiting for a sequel so long that you forgot what happened in the previous books, this blog shows complete summary refreshing your memories. I used it in case of The Last Star and Empire of storms as well.

Untitled

Join me on TwitterFacebook | PinterestGoodreadsTumblr

36 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 14/09/2016

  1. I need to get my hands on the HP novellas! I’ve been excited about those for a while. All the Light We Cannot See was one of those where I enjoyed it but languished in it, not rushing to finish it. I think I get what you mean. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

