WWW Wednesday 10th August 2016

This meme formerly hosted by MizB, is now hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

img_20160227_174830.jpg

The questions are:

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What did you recently finish reading?
  3. What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading :

Uprooted

Uprooted by Naomi Novik

“Our Dragon doesn’t eat the girls he takes, no matter what stories they tell outside our valley. We hear them sometimes, from travelers passing through. They talk as though we were doing human sacrifice, and he were a real dragon. Of course that’s not true: he may be a wizard and immortal, but he’s still a man, and our fathers would band together and kill him if he wanted to eat one of us every ten years. He protects us against the Wood, and we’re grateful, but not that grateful.”

I have finally started reading this and it is good so far. I like Agnieszka , even though I can’t pronounce her name correctly.

Recently Finished:

It Ends with UsAll the Ugly and Wonderful ThingsSuper WomenEndless Knight (The Arcana Chronicles, #2)Dead of Winter (The Arcana Chronicles, #3)

It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover (Review)

All the Ugly and Wonderful Things by Bryn Greenwood(Review)

Super Women by Prachi Garg  (Review coming soon)

Endless Knight (The Arcana Chronicles #2) by Kresley Cole 

With the next book in Arcana chronicles releasing on 15th August, I’m glad I read these books. There’s a unique setting, a death game between characters who have special powers. And the whole Tarot card thing, I’ve never read anything like it.

Read Next:

The Demon King (Seven Realms, #1)

The Demon King (Seven Realms #1) by Cinda Williams Chima

I just feel like reading a fantasy novel.

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 10th August 2016

  1. You had a wonderful reading book, 5 books! I hope that the majority were good. I really want to read the Colleen Hoover, it does sound like a good read so does All the Ugly and the wonderful things, i note they were 4.5 ratings for you.I hope that you will enjoy your current and enxt reads. Happy reading and Happy Wednesday.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I worked with an Agnieszka for a while and though it sounded much better when she said her name than when I said it, I think it is roughly “an-yesh-ka”. Roughly. I really want to read Uprooted. I have read a couple of Naomi Novik’s other books and they are great.

    I haven’t read it yet, but i have a friend who absolutely loved The Demon King. It’s on my list to get to eventually.

    Here’s my WWW post this week: https://keysandopenmind.wordpress.com/2016/08/10/www-and-wippet-wednesday-10-august-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

