WWW Wednesday July 27th 2016

This meme is weekly feature hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words. And since I’ve been absent for a month, I’ve missed some of my Wednesday posts, so I’m combining it all here.

image

The three questions are:
What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

Currently Reading :

image  image

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab
Totally loving it so far. Victoria Schwab writes a rocking book once again.
Fall far from the tree by Amy McNulty
I’ve read a couple of pages so far and it is interesting. 

Recently finished :

I know these are a lot of books but I finished them all in a month. Definitely  putting a dent in my TBR pile but seeing  as I added a lot of other books to my TBR now. It’s never going to end.

Summer Trilogy by Jenny Han
Hemlock Trilogy by Kathleen Peacock
Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr
Ruler of The beasts & Heart of Tin by Danielle Paige

Rebel of the sands by Alwyn Hamilton
The Distance between Us by Kasie West
The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan
The Last star by Rick Yancey
Ten Thousand Skies above you by Claudia Gray.
Hero of the Ages by Brandon Sanderson
Nevernight by Jay Kristoff (Book Review)
Museum of the Weird by Amelia Gray
Touching the Surface by Kimberly Sabatini
Fading by E K Blair

Poison Princess by Kresley Cole
Belzhar by Meg Wolitzer ( Book Review)
The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson                                                                                                 Mirror and the maze by Renee Ahdieh

Finnikin of the rock by Melina Marchetta
Even in Paradise by Philpot Chelsey
When we collided by Emery lord.

Read Next:

image  image

All the Ugly and Wonderful things by Bryn Greenwood
Or
All the feels by Danika stone

Whatever I feel like 🙂

Love, Alex 🙂

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday July 27th 2016

  1. Firstly: SO impressed by the number of books you’ve got through this month. Wow!

    I’m so glad you’re enjoying This Savage Song! I loved it, but now I’m not sure whether I have an in-built Schwab bias 🙂

    I’m happy that you could eventually get into Nevernight. I’ve already read it, but am holding back my review for nearer publication. I agree that those opening pages, all in italics, weren’t exactly the way to start of novel if you want things to be clear.

    Thanks for visiting my WWW earlier (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/07/27/www-wednesday-27th-july-2016/) and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you. It’s been an amazing month! And I think I might have a Schwab bias too. I love all her books. But I’m pretty sure that’s because she really is THAT good. I’ll be sure to read your review whenever you post it 🙂 Happy reading.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awe I’m sorry to hear that! Belly was definitely a little childish, but I feel as though she had matured by the very end of the last book (which was refreshing, considering the fact she had reached her twenties by then). I thought the love triangle was actually a bit unique, though, because it involved two brothers. I think we all knew who Belly would end up with in the end, but I still liked reading her journey and both Conrad’s and Jeremiah’s journey to find a sort of peaceful harmony between them. I want to start reading Jenny Han’s To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before soon! xx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I actually liked To all the boys I’ve loved before more than I did this trilogy. But I never like Jenny Han’s main protagonists. Some are childish, some Annoying. (Except for the Burn for Burn trilogy which was really good) And yeah it was predictable that she would end up with Conrad but I didn’t like Conrad much either. He was a jerk. And Bell and Conrad’s relationship seemed very dysfunctional to me from the beginning. I would have actually liked if she ended up with Jeremiah.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ooh that sounds promising; I can’t wait to start reading it. The Gooreads’ synopsis for the Burn for Burn trilogy just didn’t spark my interest, but I might read it eventually. My problem with Jeremiah was that he fit the mold of a “perfect guy” too well. He was kind, compassionate, funny, and adorable, but there was something that he lacked, in my opinion. Conrad is really moody, and he could sometimes be a bit of a jerk, but I felt as though he suited Belly better because of this: his imperfections made him feel more human. His letters to Belly at the end of the 3rd novel were especially sweet and completely won me over!❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • I think because of the stereotype, “Girls like bad boys who’ll break their heart but nice guy ends up alone”, I just couldn’t forgive Conrad even towards the end. But I understood him and didn’t hate him either. I just thought that Jeremiah was nice and he has always been good to Belly and been there for her. So I would’ve liked to see them together. It’s all a matter of opinions 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

