WWW Wednesday 22nd June 2016

image

This meme is weekly feature hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.

The three questions are:
What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

Currently Reading :

We Awaken

We Awaken by Calista Lynne

I’ve never been so eager to finish an ARC like I am with this one. Here’s why :

Victoria Dinham doesn’t have much left to look forward to. Since her father died in a car accident, she lives only to fulfill her dream of being accepted into the Manhattan Dance Conservatory. But soon she finds another reason to look forward to dreams when she encounters an otherworldly girl named Ashlinn, who bears a message from Victoria’s comatose brother. Ashlinn is tasked with conjuring pleasant dreams for humans, and through the course of their nightly meetings in Victoria’s mind, the two become close. Ashlinn also helps Victoria understand asexuality and realize that she, too, is asexual.
But then Victoria needs Ashlinn’s aid outside the realm of dreams, and Ashlinn assumes human form to help Victoria make it to her dance audition. They take the opportunity to explore New York City, their feelings for each other, and the nature of their shared asexuality. But like any dream, it’s too good to last. Ashlinn must shrug off her human guise and resume her duties creating pleasant nighttime visions—or all of humanity will pay the price.

Asexuality – I’ve never read about it before. that too in a fantasy novel.

Recently finished :

11.22.63  The Summer That Melted Everything 

11.22.63 by Stephen King ( That turned out be good but not amazing- Full Review)

The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel (Mind blowing awesome – Full Review)

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff ( Better than I expected – Full Review)

In Real Life by Jessica Love (Worse than I had hoped for – Full Review)

See I’ve been catching up on my TBR  and writing more reviews!

Read Next :

Half Lost (The Half Bad Trilogy, #3) When We Collided  Nevernight (The Nevernight Chronicle, #1)

Half Lost (The Half Bad Trilogy #3) by Sally Green

When We Collided by Emery Lord

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Basically, same as last week because I still haven’t read these books but guess what, I got an e-ARC of Nevernight and I’m so excited to read it, I’ll pick it up next.

So what’s new in your week? Read any new books? Which one of these did you enjoy most or are excited to read? Do let me know in the comments below 🙂

PicsArt_1466348469221

Join me on TwitterFacebookPinterestGoodreads

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 22nd June 2016

  1. I got approved for an e-ARC of Nevernight yesterday and actually squealed with excitement when I saw the email! 🙂 I have a few others things to read first but I can’t wait. I really hope you love it!

    I’m glad you ended up enjoying Illuminae. I think what I found most surprising was how creepy some bits of it were (“Don’t look at me!!”). And I loved the AI’s point of view. Looking forward to the sequel. Very jealous of the people who’ve already got their hands on advanced copies.

    Thanks for visiting my post (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/06/22/www-wednesday-22nd-june-2016/) and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Omg!This is so amazing. I can’t wait to see what you think about Nevernight. Aren’t e-ARC’s amazing. And I think AI’s POV was my favorite part too. It seemed poetic. And those bits of insanity like “Aren’t I merciful?” Loved it. And no one’s more jealous than I am. I would kill to read a copy of Gemina right now!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. So many great titles and gorgeous covers! I LOVE the We Awaken cover and the story sounds interesting as well. And The Summer That Melted Everything sounds like the perfect summer read. I hope you’ll enjoy your books this week! 🙂

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

