A Court of Mist and Fury by The Queen of Fantasy (Sarah J Mass)

picsart_1456576344805.jpg A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

This is a bit of  a late review. I actually finished A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Mass a week ago but at that time I was overwhelmed with emotions and couldn’t keep my head straight to write a review. And now that those emotions have suppressed a bit, let me tell you how much I loved this book

65454-supernatural-i-love-you-this-m-0mqe

First off, the first book in this series (according to me) was fantastic, yet some people didn’t like it. And to them I say, “You’ll like this one.”

Amarantha is gone but the evil and cruelty she caused still haunts Tamlin and Feyre. Everything that happened under the mountains replays in Feyre’s mind, her nightmares give off such strong images and are so well written.
We see such a different version of Feyre in this book. The strong-willed woman who saved everyone is shows as a weak helpless girl who just goes along with everything she’s told. She’s hurting inside and you can see the brokenness (as can be expected after everything she’s been through). But that’s just in the start.
Until Rhysand appears. Who is also my favorite character in the book. He fascinated me from the first book and in this book he just won my heart.
Rhys ACOTAR (I don’t own this picture but DAMN! I definitely like it)
“To the people who look at the stars and wish, Rhys.”
He picked up his glass, his gaze so piercing that I wondered why I had bothered blushing at all for Tarquin.
Rhys clinked his glass against mine. “To the stars who listen—and the dreams that are answered.”
Ah! These casual flirting and beautiful conversation made me fall more in love with Rhysand and Feyre.
And I’m not ever gonna mention how much I despise Tamlin right now.
Now that you get how much I ship Rhysand and Feyre, let’s talk about other parts of this book.
Amarantha was just the beginning. There’s a war coming and Feyre who’s alive again, thanks to the High Faes, has an important role to play in it. With her new found powers, no one knows what she’s capable of.
New characters are introduced (Ameron, Cassiel and Azriel whom I Love) and the plot line is just so intriguing. I was craving more by the end. We see more of the Faerie world, the Night Court and Summer court. There’s betrayal and loss.
Oh let’s talk about the end shall we? So unsatisfying. I mean it’s not exactly a cliffhanger but it definitely gave me a huge push towards the next book (which will be released, God knows when)
Goodreads  My Review for Book 1  Buy This Book: Amazon.com (Paperback $6.26) Amazon.in  (Paperback Rs.279)
One thought on “A Court of Mist and Fury by The Queen of Fantasy (Sarah J Mass)

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Favorite Releases of 2016 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

