WWW Wednesday 1st June 2016

This wonderful meme is weekly feature hosted by Sam over at Taking on a World of Words.
image

The three questions are:
What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

Currently Reading :

Outlander (Outlander, #1)

Outlander By Diana Gabaldon

I’m going to start watching the TV show but not before I read the books. I think the book nerd in me would throw a fit if I even tried. And I’ve heard good things about this book, so let’s see.

Recently finished :

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)  The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court, #1)

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses #2) by Sarah J. Maas

The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court #1) by Richelle Mead

ACOMAF was even more fantastic than ACOTAR. It’s like SJ Mass has a way of blowing our minds more with each book. I mean I love Throne of Glass series and then ACOTAR became my new fav. I’m happy to say that ACOMAF has topped even that. Even if you didn’t like ACOTAR that much (Some people didn’t), you’ll still love this book. I’m so excited about Empire of storms and ACOTAR Book #3 now. At this point I’ll even read Sarah’s grocery lists.

As for The Glittering court, I didn’t enjoy it at all. It started off pretty good, with a Countess running away under a false name. But then the whole book turns out to be a revised version of The Selection with lots of fashion, girl fights, romance. Ugh, it started getting on my nerves the way those girls fought just to be sold to the highest bidder. Ridiculous! I think what The Glittering Court lacked was a strong plot and maybe Magnus Bane!

Sapphire Blue (Precious Stone Trilogy, #2)  Emerald Green  Pivot Point (Pivot Point, #1)  Split Second (Pivot Point, #2)  Armada

I also finished Sapphire Blue and Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier & Pivot point and Split second by Kasie West. All of them  quite entertaining. I did read my first Ernest Cline novel Armada and I think I’ll be reading Ready Player One soon. Even though I’m not a gamer, I still enjoyed Armada very much.

Read Next :

11.22.63

11.22.63 by Stephen King

A historical-fiction novel with time-travel written by Stephen King. How can I not read this? Also, there’s a TV show based on it that captured by attention. As always, I’ll be reading the book first.

 

 

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 1st June 2016

  1. I think ACOMAF was better than ACOTAR in many ways 🙂 Mainly because I was always a fan of Rhysand I guess!

    I’ve been meaning to read Outlander for 4 months now. I have the first 4 books on my shelf and they’re starting to glare at me. I’ve promised myself I’ll read book 1 before the end of June… I’m going to have to stay away from the library and NetGalley.

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/06/01/www-wednesday-1st-june-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Outlander’s been sitting on my shelf since last November, and I haven’t had the guts to start it. New series (especially ones that are so hyped and massive) intimidate me beyond words. Hopefully, I’ll get to it soon. 😛

    I haven’t read Armada, but I really enjoyed Ready Player One. I hope you like it too. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • The hype and the size of the book intimidates me.. Also I’ve heard it starts slow.. So, I don’t know if I’ll love it or even be able to finish it. Armada was pretty good and I will be reading ready player one soon

      Like

Leave a Reply

