YA Writers take on Batman, Superman, Wonderwoman, Catwoman

image

I saw this post on Twitter and figured that I HAD to share it. Some of the amazing authors are going to write YA Novels about major fictional characters.
There’s Leigh Bardugo (The Grisha Trilogy) on Wonder Woman, Marie Lu (The Young Elites) on Batman, Matt de la Peña (Mexican Whiteboy and The Living) on Superman, and Sarah J. Maas (The Thrones of Glass series) on Catwoman.
The first book is expected to be published in August 2017.
I think each character suits the writing style of the author and they’d be able to write something fabulous!

image

It think this is a wonderful idea. Not being a hardcore comic-fan, I still like Marvel and DC characters. I watch the movies, shows, read about them. And when I saw this, my mind was blown. Well have actual books and that too written by my favorite authors! What do you think of the idea?
Comment below.

Love, Alex 🙂

4 thoughts on “YA Writers take on Batman, Superman, Wonderwoman, Catwoman

  1. I’m so excited for this! I love the movies, although I haven’t read any Marvel or DC comics I try and keep up with the characters. It’s such a good idea and I think all the authors will do a brilliant job 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

