Top Ten Less talked about Books that I love

Back with another list this Tuesday because of this awesome meme byTheBrokeAndBookish.

image

So today’s topic is “Ten Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A Whileย ”

image

image

image

image

Drowning is Inevitable by Shalanda Stanley I don’t think I’ve mentioned this book much on the blog but this is a book that made me cry hard. And I loved it.
Volition by Lily Paradis Another underrated book that I enjoyed.
This song will save your life by Leila Sales This book didn’t save my life but it made me happy. I need more books like this one.
Nobody’s Goddess by Amy McNulty
I liked the plot and the mystery regarding the lord. The whole premise is refreshing. I’m currently reading its sequel.

image

image

image

image

Rage of Angels Sidney Sheldon
Am I the only one who was surprised to find out that Sidney Sheldon is in fact a guy? Huh, go figure. But this book.. Had intricate plot. I liked the characters, the writing style. Everything.
Sinner by Maggie Stiefvater Cole St. Clair. I’ve read so many books and still haven’t seen a character that could waver off my attention from Cole. This is my favorite book in the Wolves of Mercifall series. And it’s a spin off 😂😂
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak This book isn’t that unheard of. In fact I see it everywhere but I feel like I haven’t talked about it much on my blog even though I recommend it to everyone in real life. Also, the movie was just as great!
Looking for Alaska by John Green My obsession with John Green’ s writing that originated after I read TFIOS only grew bigger with this book. And Alaska is a character I really relate to. Infact I’ll go to the lengths of saying that I like it better than TFIOS.

image

image

The Host by Stephanie Meyer
I know some people avoid reading this book because of the author (she wrote Twilight)  but I can say that The Host has much better plot and stronger characters. And I really love this book. I occasionally enjoy reading Twilight too. Don’t judge.
Veronica Decides to die by Paulo Coelho Not my first Coelho book but certainly the one that made me love his writing.

Love, Alex ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Less talked about Books that I love

Leave a Reply

