Teaser Tuesday 22 March

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by Shouldbereading

image

So here are the rules.
Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! 

I’m reading an ARC of Nobody’s Lady by Amy McNulty which is the sequel to Nobody’s Goddess (A book I really enjoyed)

I turned my head slightly, and for one fleeting second caught the red irises of the specter. It was almost like he was looking at me. But they’d rarely met my eyes before.

Love, Alex 🙂

Leave a Reply

