Gather up Shadowhunters and FanArt lovers!

image

Hello buddies,
I’m really excited about this post so let’s get this out of the way.  I FINISHED READING LADY MIDNIGHT.

image

If you don’t know about this book (Really, why are you even here? Go , read every single Shadowhunter book in existence and marvel over the brilliance that is Cassandra Clare.) It is the first book in The Dark Artifices Trilogy.
I’m reading this because I really love The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices but reading those before this is not necessary (I would still recommend it but) it can be read as as a standalone.
I’m not gonna bore you with the details, you can go on goodreads, check out the summary and decide if you want to read it. And for those who are waiting to read this, BE JEALOUS! 😂:oops:
This book gave me more Shadowhunter awesomeness, Another strong female protagonist, forbidden Romance, Adventure and mystery and, Wait for it, MARK BLACKTHORN. I know Julien is amazing and an artist, he’s sweet, smart, strong, caring and everything you need in a book boyfriend but Mark really stole the show.  He is Mine! Don’t get me wrong, I love Julien. But I haven’t stopped thinking about Mark since those last pages. 😱
How will I survive the wait for the next book? 😥
So when I finished the book (yesterday evening), my heart exploded and shattered. So I went on Twitter and said that. And here’s what I get.

image

SHE RETWEETED AND RESPONDED! My fav. Cassandra Clare 😍💗
(yeah I know it’s not a great response but I’m dying here fellas, dying from happiness)

And this is not all, noooope. I didn’t write this post just to unleash my inner Shadowfangirl on you all (I kinda did)
But Also because I found Cassandra Jean!  She is this amazing artist who makes fanart, illustrations and tarot cards for Shadowhunters (She has some other works too) !

image

(Look at them both. So cute!)

image

MARK💗😍
And many more.

image

image

image

image

image

Aren’t these beautiful?
It’s all I’ve been looking at since last night!
Find her on Tumblr : http://cassandrajp.tumblr.com

I don’t know if I’ll be writing a review for Lady Midnight because there’s this Rambling and my goodreads review.
But if it wasn’t already clear enough, let me say it  again.

DON’T WAIT! READ LADY MIDNIGHT NOW. I LOVE IT AND YOU MIGHT TOO!

It might be disorganised but all my rants are. 

Love, Alex 🙂

4 thoughts on “Gather up Shadowhunters and FanArt lovers!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Favorite Releases of 2016 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

