WWW Wednesday 24th Feb 2016

This meme is hosted by Sam over atTaking on a World of Words. And I’m always confused about what to write in the beginning that I haven’t already written.

 

image

The three questions are (as you already know):

What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

(Click on titles to add the books on goodreads)

Currently Reading :

Things we know by Heart by Jessi Kirby

Things We Know by Heart

I haven’t actually started yet. Haven’t even finished the first page but I’m hoping for it to be a good book. (And I have a feeling it will make me cry. If it does I’ll tell you all.)

Recently finished:

The Fill-In Boyfriend  White Cat (Curse Workers, #1)  Charm & Strange  The Baller: A Down and Dirty Football Novel  If You Stay (Beautifully Broken, #1)

The fill-in boyfriend by Kasie West.                                                                                                                     My first book by this author and I think I’ll be going back for more.

White Cat by Holly Black                                                                                                                                          This book does have a lot of good reviews but I didn’t really enjoy it that much. The whole curse worker thing and the setting was good but I couldn’t connect to the characters.

Charm and Strange by Stephanie Kuehn                                                                                                             I’ll probably be doing a review for this soon enough. I have conflicting feelings for this one.

The Baller by Vi Keeland                                                                                                                                            Funny and romantic.

If you stay by Courtney Cole                                                                                                                                   Am I reading too many romance novels lately? Because it seems like I am. Huh? Anyway, I had some issues with this book and yet I connected with it. I was emotionally invested and yeah it made me tear up, a little. Maybe one teensy tiny tear. And yet I can’t say that I loved this book.

Read Next:

2 books that I want to read have been released and I will try to get my hands on them as soon as I can.

Kingdom of Ashes (A Wicked Thing, #2) A Gathering of Shadows (Shades of Magic, #2)

Kingdom of Ashes by Rhiannon Thomas

A gathering of shadows by V E Schwab

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 24th Feb 2016

Leave a Reply

