Six Of Crows- My Weird review

Goodreads: link
Buy here: AmazonBarnes & Noble
My rating : 5 stars

Published: September 29th 2015 by Henry Holt and Company 

images-14.jpg.jpeg

 Summary:

Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…
A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

Kaz’s crew are the only ones who might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.

My Review:

“Those guns are there to stop invading armadas,” Jesper said confidently. “Good luck hitting a skinny little schooner cutting through the waves bound or fortune and glory.” “I’ll quote you on that when a cannonball lands in my lap,” said Nina.

– Six of Crows.

Hilarious!
I had to add this before starting to review this extremely wonderful book that I very much enjoyed reading.
Why the hell did I ever wait?
So this book tells the story of six characters. The thief, The Wrath, The Witch, The Hunter, The Gambler and The Flautist (Because I just had to mention this.)

They are all on an impossible mission to break someone out of an impregnable fortress. Lives depend upon it but they don’t care about that. They’re in for the money, atleast most of them are… Okay only Kaz and Jesper. The rest have their own reasons too.
A bunch of misfits, a grand adventure and romance in the midst.
Oh did I not mention that there is LOVE in the air. Yep, while they try to figure out their feelings for each other, people are trying to kill them. Plans are failing and changing because they never back down from a challenge.
So there’s this thing going on between Kaz and The Wrath (I ship them). Their chemistry is refreshing. I mean you WANT  them to be together.
images
And then there’s the witch and the hunter, figuring out their star-crossed hate. (I’m not kidding. They’re insufferable.)
And THAT ending has made me impatient for the next book.
Yes, it might be a little hard to really get into this book and I was intimidated by its size but I’m really glad I jumped on the Six of Crows wagon. Kaz is my newest book boyfriend and I like The Wrath just as much as Caelena Sardothian (Sorry, but no. Caelena wins.)
Leigh Bardugo slaying it with conflicting characters and pasts, secrets, betrayals.
READ!READ!READ! If you haven’t already. 🙂
Love,
Alex
(P.S – I just realized this is my first review of this year. And it is pretty weird. I’ll try to be better next time. LoL Just kidding.)
8 thoughts on “Six Of Crows- My Weird review

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Books to read if you’re in the mood for some Fantasy. – Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: Beautiful book covers and Books to wait for. – Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

