WWW WEDNESDAY 17th Feb 2016

This meme is hosted by Sam over atTaking on a World of Words

image

The three questions are:

What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

(Click on titles to add the books on goodreads)

I haven’t been able to write a lot of reviews lately (actually none)  but still I did read some good books.

Currently Reading:

White Cat by Holly Black

image

I’ve heard some good things about this one. And I have just read first few pages so can’t form an opinion yet.

Recently finished :

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard

image

Wow. Victoria Aveyard really knows how to captivate the readers and make us beg for more. Because THAT ENDING!  I like Cal but I’m still on the Maven wagon (#TeamMaven)  I think it’s kinda like the Warner thing. (Shatter me reference). I know I should hate him but I just can’t. No matter what he does.

Night Study by Maria V Snyder

image

I didn’t enjoy this book as much as I hoped but as long as I’m getting more of Valek and Yelena, I’m happy.

Every Last word by Tamara Ireland

image

This was a beautiful book and the only problem I have with it is that it ended. And I wanted more. More chapters, more story, more poetry, just MORE!

Stars Above by Marissa Meyer

image

Extra stories from The Lunar Chronicles. It was so nice to read about those characters again. Cress, Thorne, Cinder, Kai, Scarlet, Wolf, Winter and Jacin. It’s like all the missing links were finally revealed. And some future happy endings too.  🙂

The Mad Scientist’s daughter by Cassandra Rose Clark

image

I don’t know why I waited so long to read this because after reading The Assassin’s curse I really wanted more from this author. This book fascinated me and I could really relate to Cat.
Also Who wouldn’t fall in love with Finn? But I just felt the ending just wasn’t right.. There should have been something different. Something more epic. And I really wanted to know more about the world they were living in.

Read Next:

Um  haven’t decided yet to be honest. Also, I don’t usually stick to what I’ve decided to read.. Like last week I thought I’d read The Love that split the world next and I didn’t even look at it this week. 😂😂
So I’ll just read what I feel like.

Love, Alex 🙂

11 thoughts on “WWW WEDNESDAY 17th Feb 2016

  1. I really want to read Every Last Word, especially after reading what you said about it. I still have some birthday money left from last month so I may just have to treat myself! 🙂 I’d not heard of The Mad Scientist’s Daughter but it sounds like a fab read, I’m going to go add that to my wishlist now. Hope you have a good reading week this week. 🙂

    Here’s my post:
    https://rathertoofondofbooks.wordpress.com/2016/02/17/www-wednesday-17-february/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

