Top Ten OTP’s, Valentines Day reads, Swoony Quotes, Fictional characters

This week, we’re going all in! I might not be much of a romantic but I love to read about Love and see it happen. (Guess that does make me a Romantic. )

image

Today’s Top Ten Tuesday theme from Thebrokeandbookish was Valentines Freebie.. So I could have picked one topic but me being me, I just picked them all. (I’m making up for the lack of book reviews and posts)

Let’s start from Favorite Couples and then move on to Quotes, Books and Fictional crushes.

My OTP’s

1. Will and Tessa and Jem
(The Infernal Devices)

image

I can’t just pick one. It would be so unfair because I love both their relationship with Tessa.  I mean for me I’d pick Will Herondale every time. But with Tessa, both Will amd Jem have a beautiful bond.. My OTP is a love triangle. Great, just great.

2. Lola and Cricket bell
(Lola and the boy Next Door)

image

Because Lola is so fun and amazing and Cricket Bell. I’d pick him even with that ridiculous name because he’s so sweet (And Tall). They are just so cute together.

3. Hazel and Augustus
(The Fault in our stars)

image

Their love is just  epic.

4. Juliette and Warner
(Shatter me series)

image

The Chemistry is just electric. Sparks fly when I think about Warner.

5. Caelena and Rowan
(Throne of Glass series)

image

They’re just so different in nature and yet they work. It’s like she brings light into his life and he brings stability into hers.

6. Dimitri and Rose
(Vampire Academy series)

image

Don’t even get me started on this one. I’ve got a HUGE crush on Dimitri and Rose is such a badass character. They are perfect. (I didn’t like the movie much so not using theeir pictures)

7. The Darkling and Alina Starkov
(The Grisha Trilogy)

image

Judge me all you want but I like them together.

8. Four and Tris
(Divergent trilogy)

image

9. Auburn and Owen
(Confess by Colleen Hoover)

image

10. Lou and Will
(Me before you by Jojo Moyes)

image

Swoony Quotes/ Love Declaration

Some of these You might have already read on my That’s what he said Thursday posts. But they’re on my top 10 so adding them here.

1. Cricket to Lola

image

2. Augustus to Hazel

image

I’m gonna cheat and add some more.

I fell in love the way you fall asleep: slowly, then all at once.” -Augustus Waters

“Some people don’t understand the promises they’re making when they make them,” I said.

“Right, of course. But you keep the promise anyway. That’s what love is. Love is keeping the promise anyway.” -Augustus Waters

“I’m in love with you, and I know that love is just a shout into the void, and that oblivion is inevitable, and that we’re all doomed and that there will come a day when all our labor has been returned to dust, and I know the sun will swallow the only earth we’ll ever have, and I am in love with you.”  -Augustus Waters

3. Travis Maddox to Abby (indirectly)
(Beautiful disaster series by Jamie McGuire)

image

4. Romeo and Juliet

image

5. Will Herondale to Tessa

image

 I could cease to be a Grey and take the name of my mother should have had before she was married. I could be a Starkweather. I could have a true Shadowhunter name” 
[…] “ofcourse you can have a true Shadowhunter name”, Will said. “You can have mine.

6. Warner to Juliette

image

7. Patch and Nora
(Hush Hush series)

image

8. Will for Layken
(Slammed by Colleen Hoover)

image

9. Tate and Hayden
(Volition by  Lily Paradis)

image

10. Cole st. Clair and Isabel
(Sinner  by Maggie Stiefvater)

Internet: What do you want for your birthday?
Virtual Cole: to stay young forever
Cole texted me: 
Actually I want you

Why did you even come here, Cole?”
I touched her chin. This place, this beautiful place, this girl, this beautiful girl, this music, this life. “I came here for you.

Fictional Crushes :

1. William Herondale
2. Damon Salvatore (The Vampire Diaries) 3. The Doctor (Doctor Who)
4. Loki
5. Dean Winchester
6. Benedict Cumberbatch
7. Dimitri Belikov
8. Jared Leto
9. Troye Sivan
10. David Beckam

Now these are from Books, movies, TV shows, or just  celebrities. And I like them for different reasons.

Books for Valentines day:

1. COLLEEN HOOVER BOOKS!
They are just perfect for Valentines day especially Ugly Love,  Confess and Slammed series.

2. Anna and the French Kiss Trilogy by Stephanie Perkins
This whole trilogy is filled with cute and fluffy romance.

3. The Fault in our stars by John Green
Talk about Valentines and not pick up this book? Impossible.

4. Eleanor and Park or Fangirl or Carry on by Rainbow Rowell

5. Simon and the Homo sapiens agenda by Becky Albertalli

6. Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe by Benjamin Alaire Saenz

7. Shiver Trilogy by Maggie Stiefvater

8. F*ck Love by Tarryn fisher

9. Tonight the streets are ours by Leila Sales.

10. I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson.

And that concludes the post… Phew. It was long. So thanks for reading this far and I appreciate all the comments.

Love, Alex 🙂

13 thoughts on “Top Ten OTP’s, Valentines Day reads, Swoony Quotes, Fictional characters

Leave a Reply

