WWW Wednesday Feb 3rd 2016

This meme is hosted by Sam over atTaking on a World of Words

image

The three questions are:

What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

(Click on titles to add the books on goodreads)

Currently Reading :

Nothing.. I’ve been sick so not doing much reading right now. But since I skipped this post  last week, I’ll be adding those books too. 🙂

Recently finished :

The Chemical Garden Trilogy by Laren DeStefano

image

I was hoping to really like this trilogy but I didn’t. The first book paved the way for an exciting sequel which I got but then the conclusion couldn’t keep up with the expectations.

Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover

image

This was supposed to give me closure. Because this series (if you can even call it that) had me on the edge and there was so much build up. It started off pretty good but the explanation they gave for all that was happening. Ugh I don’t buy it! Nope. I was so annoyed by the way it ended.

Iron Warrior: Call of the forgotten by Julie Kagawa

image

There was nothing wrong with the book in particular but there was just so much gap between this book and the previous one that I had forgotten all about what was happening and thus, I didn’t care about any of it. The story was good and I did enjoy it anyway.

Ice like fire by Sara Raasch

image

Finally finished this one. Another disappointment though. I think I won’t continue with this any longer. I’ve already endured this book. No more!

Lots of disappointment, I see. Ugh I NEED a good GODDAMN AMAZING MIND BLOWING BOOK!

Read Next:

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

image

Like I said, I need an Awesome book right now and this just might be it.

Love, Alex 🙂

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday Feb 3rd 2016

Leave a Reply

