WWW Wednesday Jan 20

Today’s post might not be that interesting since I still haven’t finished the books I was reading last week.  I haven’t completely abandoned them (yet)  but I just picked and read some other books.. 😂😂

image

This meme is hosted by Sam over atTaking on a World of Words

The three questions are:

What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

(Click on titles to add the books on goodreads)

Currently Reading :

Still on The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

image

It’s a big book so I’ll probably take my time. And I haven’t been in the mood for fantasy lately. Maybe I should stop reading and then pick it up sometimes later.

And Ice like fire by Sara Raasch

image

Ugh,  like I said I really am not interested in the story. I guess I will abandon this one. I’ll just try few more pages and if it doesn’t work,  then Goodbye!

Recently finished :

The Art of being Normal by Lisa Williamson

image

I really did like this book. Gave it 4 stars. I know I haven’t done a book review lately but I’m thinking that if I do, it should be this book. It was wonderful to read, surprising at times and cute at others.

Falling into place by Amy Zhang

image

I had mixed feelings about this book throughout the read. But in the end, (where I was so angry at the author to end it like that), I also felt like I wouldn’t have been angry if I didn’t like it. I could relate to the emotions. And sometimes furious at the characters but also sympathetic.

The Wrath and the dawn by Renee Ahdieh

image

Yes my friends, I finished it. And I loved it. Finally! *pat myself on the back* It feels like a huge accomplishment when you finally read the book, you’ve seen everywhere and have been wanting to read. This is that book for me and I was pleasantly surprised at how much I liked it. (Don’t know when I’ll get to Six of Crows now)

Firsts by Laurie E Flynn

image

Ugh,  this was a bit disappointing because as intrigued as I was with the concept, the book just couldn’t live upto it. It was a nice contemporary read but mostly I didn’t care about the character(s)  or the story. I still gave it 3 stars for the concept and writing.

I also finished
Black Rainbow by J J McAvoy and Supernaturally by Kiersten White

Read Next:

I don’t know since I haven’t even finished the books from last week! I’ll read whatever I’m in the mood for.

Love, Alex 🙂

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday Jan 20

  1. Pingback: The BFF Book Tag! |

Leave a Reply

