Horrible things happening

A lot of awful things have been happening lately and  I decided to write it all out. Because that goves me a release. If you don’t want to read this, it’s absolutely fine.

These past few days, you might have noticed that I went through a reading slump. Then I got sick.
I was happy to know that Netflix was finally in India.. But upon more research, my enthusiasm died. Because most of my favorite shows weren’t available. I was really disappointed.
And now I’ve just finished a really depressing novel and as soon as I login to social media I get to know that Alan Rickman ( Snape)  the person you hated in Harry Potter for being an asshole and couldn’t help loving in the end, the amazing actor, the wonderful person is gone.
Can this get any worse? I apologize for this sad post but I had to get it out because I’m loosing it. And sobbing like my pet dog died. (I don’t have a pet dog)   Somehow that’s even more depressing.

Love, Alex 🙂

12 thoughts on “Horrible things happening

  1. Oh my…I saw this here only. I don’t know in what era I’m living but I seriously didn’t read this news anywhere. May he rest in peace. Oh I miss him already and even thoigh I hated him the whole series except the Deathly Hallows. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I know it seems like everything bad is happening, which is how I’ve felt lately, but then something good happens and I try to think about all of the positives going on in my life, and it makes me feel somewhat better. Hopefully things can only get better from here on out, at least that’s what I’ve been praying for! I was shocked and devastated to hear about Alan Rickman’s death as well. #RIPAlanRickman

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sorry you’ve had a hard time. It was indeed sad about Alan Rickman – and that just after David Bowie, and then today, Leslie Neilsen (who I loved in the Airplane and Naked Gun movies). This year hasn’t started well!

    Out of interest, what was the depressing novel?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

