Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme by Thebrokeandbookish. So today’s topic is kind of a shame list. I wanted to read these books but didn’t get down to actually reading them for whatever reason.

1. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

image

I still want to read this but I’m kind of in a reader slump right now and can’t read a thing.

2. The Iron Warrior by Julie Kagawa

image

I thought I would read this as soon as it came out. But then I never got to it.

3. Armada by Ernest Cline

image

I have a simple reason for this one. I just didn’t feel like reading this one. I need to be in the mood for something of this genre, but that never happened.

4. Ten thousand skies above you by Claudia Gray

image

It’s been so long since I read the first book that I’ve forgotten all about it. And I’ll need to freshen up my memory before reading this. So that’s why I’ve been so lazy.

5. The Anatomical shape of a heart by Jenn Bennett

image

I’ve seen this book everywhere and so badly wanted to read it.  Don’t know why I didn’t.

6. A madness so discreet by Mindy McGinnis

image

Okay, let’s be clear. I did start this book.  I read 5 pages and then closed it for a break and never picked it up again.

7. After you by Jojo Moyes

image

I started this one too. And then I just felt like I didn’t want to read it. So I dropped it. I’ll still read it sometime soon.

8. Go set a watchman by Harper Lee

image

I don’t even have an excuse for this one. Ugh I’m an idiot.

9. The Wrath and the dawn by Renee Ahdieh

image

I know it’s a great book. Trust me, I know. Don’t hate me.

10. Nowhere but here by Katie McGarry

image

Share your own lists! And are there books on my list that you meant to read too but didn’t get to it?

Again I don’t know why I didn’t read this.  I meant to but I didn’t.

Love, Alex 🙂

9 thoughts on “Top Ten 2015 Releases I Meant To Get To But Didn’t

  1. ARMADA is awesome, it’s definitely one of my favorite books of 2015 and I enjoyed it even more than READY PLAYER ONE!

    I still need to read A MADNESS SO DISCREET, too, but at least it’s already waiting on my shelves 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

