WWW Wednesday Jan 6 2016

This meme is hosted by Sam over atTaking on a World of Words. And as I usually always do this, today is no different 🙂

image

(Click on titles to add the books on goodreads)

The three questions are:

What are you currently reading? 
What books have you recently finished? 
What do you plan on reading next?

Currently Reading :

The Hero of Ages by Brandon Sanderson

image

The Mistborn series is undeniably one of my most favorite series and I haven’t even finished it yet. But Brandon Sanderson has a unique and wonderful writings style. I enjoy each book more than the previous one.

Their Fractured Light by Amie Kaufman

image

Apart from the gorgeous cover, I do have other reasons for wanting to read this. This is the last book in the Starbound trilogy and I want to know how it all ends. I’m just 5 pages in right now, so no thoughts to share yet.

Recently finished :

Dark Triumph and Mortal Heart by Robin LaFevers

image

image

These are the last two books in ‘His Fair Assassins’  trilogy and I will be reviewing this whole trilogy soon. I just loved all these books. The characters, plot, premises, everything was just so intriguing and likeable. This trilogy gave me Book Hangovers as I lay awake at night reading this.

The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson

image

It is another interesting addition to the Mistborn series. What made me keep reading this book was that there was lot of uncertainty. Anything could happen. And that made me want to read it more.

Snow like Ashes by Sara Raasch

image

Review: here

I also finished Across the universe trilogy and the review can be found here.

Read Next :

I have this bad habit of not sticking to my planned TBR. And in 2016 I’m trying to change that habit. Hope it works. 🙂

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

image

I have not previously read anything by this author but I still have high hopes for this book. The cover is beautiful, the summary is intriguing.

Ice like fire by Sara Raasch

image

The sequel to Snow like ashes. The only reason I even want to read this book is to figure out the love triangle. Who will she choose? That’s it.

Hope you all are having a good day. 🙂

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday Jan 6 2016

  1. I haven’t read any of these yet, but a lot are on my TBR… Snow Like Ashes is actually my next TBR jar pick and I’m planning on reading it within the next two weeks! 😀

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

