What are you reading Wednesday

image

As if I didn’t already have enough memes, I decided to try out more. 😀
#SorryNotSorry

What Are You Reading Wednesdays is a weekly feature on It’s A Reading Thing.
And I saw it on Bhramori’s blog. So I thought I’ll give it a try.

Just grab the book you are currently reading and answer three questions:
1. What’s the name of your current read?
2. Go to page 34 in your book or 34% in your eBook and share a couple of sentences.
3. Would you like to live in the world that exists within your book? Why or why not?

I’ve currently just begun reading The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson which is the second book in Mistborn series.

My brethren ignore the other facts. They cannot connect the other strange things that are happening. They are deaf to my objections and blind to my discoveries.

This book is a bit slow but there’s lots of politics and mysterious creatures and wonderful characters. The concept is different from other novels of the same genre. I would actually love to live in the world that exists in this book but only if I was an Allomancer or a Mistborn, otherwise I’m pretty sure I’ll end up dead. 😀

Leave a Reply

