A couple of book tags

I have been tagged for so many amazing book tags over the time and I haven’t had the chance to do any of it so here I am doing a whole compilation of Book Tags!
Let the fun begin.

Extraordinary Means Tag

Thanks to Hermionefowl for tagging me even though I’m doing this so late.  I forgot I was even tagged. 😂

image

I would give up the internet for a month for a signed first edition of this book

Harry Potter.  Not even have to think twice about it. Because honestly I wouldnot do it for any other book.

I would give up pizza for a year if it meant I could sit next to this author on a long plane ride

John Green. Even though he will most likely sleep through the whole flight.

I would sit through a thousand hours of commercials if it would ensure Hollywood made this book into a movie

The Infernal devices.  And I’m talking about GOOD MOVIE.  Like perfect cast and all that.  Perfect book to movie adaptation.

I would never read a new book again if it meant I could live inside this book

I’m not picking Harry Potter.  So I’ll choose a close one. Percy Jackson series.

I would let my Google search history be made public if it meant I could be best friends with this author

Colleen Hoover.  Because she is such an amazing author and so awesome!

I would donate everything I own to Goodwill if it meant I could date this book character in real life

Damon Salvatore.  I’d pick William Herondale but since I already chose one Infernal devices reference I’m picking the second best.  Otherwise I would give my left arm for William Herondale.

My life in Books Tag

I was tagged by Lucylovesbooks for this one.  Thanks dear.  🙂

Find a book for each of your initials:

                          A

image

                          S

image

Count your age along your bookshelf. Which book is it?

image

Haven’t read it yet but the cover is gorgeous.

Pick a book in your city, state, country:

image

Book set in India.

Pick a book that represents a destination you would love to travel to:

image

Because NEW YORK!

Pick a book that’s your favourite color:

image

Black and Blue.

Which book do you have the fondest memories of? 

image

As I have said many times before,  this book made me a reader.

Which book did you have the most difficulty reading?

image

This series is really good but the extreme detailing and huge size made it kinda hard to love.

Which book on your TBR pile gave you the biggest sense of accomplishment?

image

Because I read it as soon as it came out and it was mind-blowing.

Seasons of Book Blogging tag

image

I was tagged by Anovelglimpse.  Go check out her blog!

Rules and Regulations:

Thank the creator and the person who tagged you.
Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.
Have fun, of course!

November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

image

Thank you Sripurna for suggesting that I read Colleen Hoover. A thousand thanks wouldn’t be enough.

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

image

I’d give my best friend this book because I know she will love it.

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not!

I don’t really make resolutions. Because I KNOW I won’t be able to stick with it.

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic, or familial, your choice!

image

They just work together. Like a perfect match.

March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

image

The Mortal Instruments.
It would feel amazing to read it again as if I’d never read it before.

April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

image

It was a good book but definitely didn’t meet up the hype around it. Bit of a let down.

May is the month when the flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.
image

I had this book just because of the beautiful cover and I hadn’t really thought that the story would be any good. It was.

June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre that you like to read when you just need to check out.

Erotica Guilty pleasure. I like to read erotica when I really need a break. Because I don’t have to pay much attention. Sometimes the story turns out to be amazing. Otherwise it’s just me lusting after a hot Alpha male.

July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks. (Figuratively. Please don’t light books on fire.)
image

This book made my heart skip a beat.

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.
image

Leila Sales has such amazing books. I’d go so far as saying that she could be the next John Green!

September is time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

image

It wasn’t compulsory but my teacher suggested this book and I loved it.

The best gift I got for my birthday was Chocolate. I love chocolates and my friends know it. So they all gave me chocolates.

October is time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

image

It would be fun if I dressed up as Caelena Sardothian. The fire breathing bitch queen. The badass assassin.

3 thoughts on “A couple of book tags

Leave a Reply

