Top Eleven quotes I loved from books I read

ttt

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish. And I am posting eleven because I could not choose which one to delete :/. My fav quotes from books I love are:

“There are moments in every relationship that define when two people start to fall in love.
A first glance
A first smile
A first kiss
A first fall …”

Colleen Hoover, Point of Retreat

“A dream dirty and bruised is better than no dream at all.”
Laini Taylor, Days of Blood & Starlight

“I’m about as perfect as a shattered mirror,”
Lily Paradis, Volition

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”
Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

“Words were different when they lived inside of you.”
Benjamin Alire Sáenz, Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

“I didn’t fall in love with you… I flew.”
Colleen Hoover, Ugly Love

“In the night, your loneliness crushes you, as if the sky itself has swooped down to smother you in its cold arms.”
Sabaa Tahir, An Ember in the Ashes

“He talked about the ocean between people. And how the whole point of everything is to find a shore worth swimming to.”
Becky Albertalli, Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

“We look up at the same stars and see such different things.” – Jon Snow”
George R.R. Martin, A Storm of Swords

“The world resists, when you break its rules.”
Victoria Schwab, Vicious

And an addidtional one because I’m all about breaking rules. 😀

“what is bad for the heart is good for art. The terrible irony of our lives as artists.”

Jandy Nelson, I’ll Give You the Sun

 

5 thoughts on “Top Eleven quotes I loved from books I read

Leave a Reply

