Tonight the Streets are ours by Leila Sales

image

Goodreads: Link

Publishing company and Date: Published September 15th 2015 by Farrar, Straus and Giroux

My Rating: 4 stars

Summary:

Recklessly loyal.

That’s how seventeen-year-old Arden Huntley has always thought of herself. Caring for her loved ones is what gives Arden purpose in her life and makes her feel like she matters. But lately she’s grown resentful of everyone—including her needy best friend and her absent mom—taking her loyalty for granted.

Then Arden stumbles upon a website called Tonight the Streets Are Ours, the musings of a young New York City writer named Peter, who gives voice to feelings that Arden has never known how to express. He seems to get her in a way that no one else does, and he hasn’t even met her.

Until Arden sets out on a road trip to find him.

My review:

I loved This Song will save your life. And I loved this a little less.
When I started reading this book, I realized Arden was a sweet and a little “too good to be true” character. Just as the summary says, she is recklessly loyal.
And it irked me.
But then Peter’s blog came in and things got interesting. Because Beautiful writing and we all know what happens when  you start wondering about someone because their blog is just so good.
I mean we are bloggers, we know this happens. And Never have I ever been tempted to write an online journal so much as I did after reading this book.

Should I? Would you guys like it if I started a new blog journal? Because I love them. Shoutout to A Teenage Diary online. Because I love her blog. 🙂

Anyway, all the while I was wondering what would happen when they finally meet! It would be wonderful.
And it was magical, until it wasn’t. I was disappointed not with the book but with the way events turned out but I guess it needed to happen. Wonderful book. And yeah, it is a love story. Just not the way you imagined it.

I recommend this book and This song will save your life. I think I will be reading more of Leila Sales books because they are very nicely written.

Have you read this book or do you plan on reading it? Please tell me your views below.

Signing off

Alex-The Shadow girl

One thought on “Tonight the Streets are ours by Leila Sales

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday – 14th October 2015 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

