Queen of Shadows By Sarah J Mass

Heya buddies!
Guess what? I READ THE QUEEN OF SHADOWS!
Ahhh! I’M so happy right now.

image

image

Add to Goodreads
Publishing date &  Company : September 1st 2015 by Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Hardcover, 656 pages
Buy this book: AmazonBarnes and Noble
My Rating : 5/5

Summary:


Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she’s at last returned to the empire—for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past . . .
She will fight for her cousin, a warrior,  prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen’s triumphant return.

My Review:

“There was a thing waiting in the darkness.
It was ancient, and cruel, and paced in the shadows…” 

Queen of Shadows bitches! It’s right here. And I am proud to say that I have read it or rather devoured it. Because as you all may know by now I love Sarah J Mass – (Queen of Fantasy she is) .
Caelena Sardothian is dead. Not literally because that would be a HUGE  spoiler,  but figuratively.
So our protagonist Aelin, or “Fire-breathing bitch-queen.” (LOL I love this name)  is slaying it in this book. She’s completely badass full of sass, mind-blowing character that I loved to read about. And the other characters, Rowan, Aedon, Arobynn, Manon, Chaol… Don’t get me started or we’ll be here all night. Just know that Sarah doesn’t disappoint.
Now about the story ( and again No Spoilers) Aelin is back and she is going to destroy the king. Well she can’t do it  alone, right?
Well if you ask me she probably can. She is a genius and she surprised me so many times. I had mini heart attacks during the book. Some parts were completely shocking and it was marvelous how it all unraveled towards the end. Things are really bad in the kingdom.
And she has to end it.

“I was always looking toward the horizon, always wondering what waited across the next ocean, over the next mountain. But I think … I think that whole time, all those centuries, I was just looking for you. ”

Rowan is such a sweetheart. And I am Team Rowelina all the way!
Chaol was acting like a huge jerk when the book started. I actually felt like slapping him a few times. But then again,  everyone makes mistakes.
This book was huge and it took me two days to finish it. (Which is a lot considered my speed)  But I enjoyed it thoroughly. I’m so happy,  sad,  overwhelmed right  now.  I can’t  even…. Arghhh!  Just know that this book is PERFECTION. Do not delay in reading this. READ IT NOW!
There is only one let down. THE SEQUEL IS NOT OUT UNTIL NEXT YEAR!
Aghhhhh! Why, why the wait?
Even though there’s no cliffhanger,  I still want the next book. Please please…

image

We don’t even have a cover yet,  or a release date.
I want it!

Love
Alex

P. S- Sarah J Mass is fabulous. Don’t say otherwise. 🙂

One thought on “Queen of Shadows By Sarah J Mass

  1. Pingback: September Wrap Up | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

