Never Never End a book like that.

Hello buddies! Guess what? I finally read Never Never by Colleen Hoover. Ever since I have discovered this author, I have been hooked. And don’t get me wrong I loved this book too but… and that’s a big BUT (No pun intended).. I donot like the way she ended the book.
I think Never Never was supposed to be just one book. But then they separated it into two. And now they say it’s in 3 parts. WHAT IS GOING ON?

This is going to be different than the usual book reviews I do. This one is just constant babble about the book without giving you any insight on the story or stuff. For that I’ll add the links.

Book 1 Never Never :

image

Link

He’ll do anything to remember.
She’ll do anything to forget.

This started right off. A story that’s never been heard before. The  characters that  I love in the present but their past selves are repulsive. Now you may have no idea what I’m talking about. Read the book and you’ll know. I hate the Old Charlie and Old Nash but the new ones. They are just wonderful. And the way they are figuring things out and the romance and the plot…. Breathtaking.
As soon as it ended, I jumped onto the sequel. Didn’t waste a single second. I couldn’t stop, to soak up what I had just read, I just needed more.
4 stars.

Book 2 : Never Never part 2

image

Link

She was lost in thought.
I was lost in her.

I started this book right away. And you know the first thing I noticed. It’s so short. I thought. Maybe this will be the end. But you know what happened. The mystery started unravelling, the plot was building up and this book ended mid-sentence. ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
Colleen hoover and Tarryn Fisher seem to be spending lot of time with John Green, I think. Because this is not cool.
We don’t even have a release date for the third book. You really want me to cry don’t you.
Because there are love letters in this book. Anti-love letters actually. And that made me feel the bond between these two characters. And I wanted them to be together and then it ended. In a way I’m kind of glad because if it had been a happy ending, I wouldn’t have loved it as much as I did. So I am contradicting myself. But God this book.
5 freaking awesome stars.

Alex-The Shadow girl

8 thoughts on “Never Never End a book like that.

  1. Pingback: 2015 Reading challenge | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

