Supreme Court Rules in Favor of Same Sex Marriages!

I just had to share it!

I can’t believe it. I just can’t. Looking back, growing up I would have never thought that one day (in the not so far off future), same sex couples would get to marry. It was hard to imagine while living in a world filled with bigotry. But things are changing. People are spreading love and equality rather than hatred. With a 5-4 vote, the Supreme Court has officially voted in favor of same sex couples. What does this mean? Well, it means that LGBT couples can now marry all across the United States. I can’t tell you how happy I am about this vote. Although Aaron and I were lucky enough to live in a state we can marry, it saddens us that others can’t share in our bliss just because of their location. As a couple, we always talk about the future, trying to see where we might end…

View original post 140 more words

Leave a Reply

