Wicked White by Michelle A Valentine

Goodreads: Link 

Amazon : Link

Publishing company: Montlake Romance 

Publishing date: June 23rd 

It’s a romance novel. I feel like I need to mention that first because that’s all there is to it. Romance and music.

When I read the summary, I thought.. Wow this is going to be exciting! A rockstar who leaves the stage life and stays in hiding for a while.

Turns out, Ace isn’t the kind of rockstar you expect. He isn’t self-centered, egoistic asshole. He is actually quite nice. He’s hot. He quotes Shakespeare. He wants soul in his music not the bullshit that the record company wants him singing. It can’t get anymore perfect than that.

Iris has lost her grandma and is staying at Sarahsville away from New York city. She is a simple girl. Fierce when needed but sweet otherwise.

And then Birdie is a character you can’t ignore. Perfect Best-friend. Sarcastic, funny and amazing.

You see with all those great characters, it’s hard not to like the book. And this book did make some emotions rise in me.

But… Ugh I don’t know why it just wasn’t as good as I expected. Maybe my expectations from Romance novels has increased because this just didn’t fit the Awesome category.

Those misunderstandings and foolishness, the way Iris would just let him in without any questions or explanations. I know love is crazy but a person acts rude towards you, is totally weird and breaks your heart and you just say, it’s okay I want you.

What the hell is that?

Nope I just don’t understand this. The storyline messed me up. The plot just wasn’t good enough. But the writing is good and so are the words. How can I hate it?

So I am choosing to be neutral.

3 stars.

I got this ARC from Netgalley. 

Signing off

Alex_The_shadow_girl

One thought on “Wicked White by Michelle A Valentine

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday- June 24, 2015 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

