Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

3af20-toptentuesday

Hey buddies! I’m back with another post of Top Ten Tuesday, hosted by The Broke and Bookish. Today’s list is for the top ten books on my TBR for Summer 2015.

Let me just make one thing very clear, there are more than 10 books on my TBR for this summer. Some are ARC’s which I will not be including. My list is for the books I’m most excited to read this summer. Let’s get started, shall we?

(Note: I’ll be mentioning series and Trilogies as a whole or maybe all the books by an author) 

1. Books by Jenny Han

I am ashamed of saying that I haven’t read any book by Jenny Han and since I am experimenting with authors I have never read before, Jenny Han is on top of the list. I have heard a lot of good things about her books, that’s why I am very excited for it.

This includes:

Burn for Burn Trilogy

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series

And,  Summer Trilogy

2. Books by David Levithan:

Again, I haven’t read anything by him. So, I want to.

The Books are:

Every day,  

Every you, Every me,

Nick and Nora’s Infinite playlist,  

Dash and Lily’s book of dares,

Naomi and Elly’s no kiss list. 

3. Never Never by Colleen Hoover

After reading 2 books by Colleen Hoover and loving them immensely, I’ve pushed this up on my TBR.

Never Never and Never Never part 2 

 

4. Sarah Dessen books

I read Dreamland by her and didn’t like it. But with everyone telling me she has better books, I have decided to give her another try.

The books suggested to me were:

Someone like you,

The truth about forever,

The moon and more. 

5. Across the Universe Trilogy by Beth Ravis

I have been reading a lot of sci-fi lately. So might as well read this too.

Across the universe 

6. The Diviners by Libba Bray

It has been on my TBR for far too long. And with the sequel  coming, It’s time to finally read it!

Diviners

7. The Kite runner by Khaleid Hosseini

I loved A thousand splendid suns. That book got me started on reading. But I still haven’t read this one. And from what I’ve been told it’s better. So next on my TBR.

Link

8. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar children by Ranson riggs

Yes, can you believe it? I still haven’t read this!

Link

9. Gillian Flynn Books

After reading Gone girl, I became a fan of Gillian Flynn and I knew I had to read more of her books. And with the Dark places movie coming out, I finally get a chance to read it.

Dark places

Sharp objects

10. Precious stone Trilogy by Kerstin Gier

No big reason for this. I simply want to read it.

Ruby Red, Sapphire Blue, Emerald Green. 

So that’s it for now. And I have definitely mentioned more than 10 books, see clever me! *pat on the back*

Come on guys, tell me what are your top books for this summer? Do you like my choices? What should I read first?

Please comment below.

Signing off

Alex_The_shadow_girl

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Books On My TBR For Summer 2015

Leave a Reply

