Top ten Tuesday: Books I’d Love To See As Movies/Tv Shows

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created by  The Broke and the Bookish.

This week,  I have to list 10 books or series I’d love to see as a Movie or TV show. And even though books are always better, I like to see the movies and TV adaptations.

I am extremely excited for Shadowhunters TV show. But since it’s already in process of coming out, I can’t choose The Mortal Instruments in the list. But I would love it even more if they included The Infernal Devices in the show.

Anyway,  here we go:

1. Throne of glass series by Sarah J Mass

unnamed

I have already said several times that I love Sarah J Mass. Her writing is so amazing and the fantasy world in Throne of glass series is just so awesome. I would love to watch it and hear it. It would make some badass movies. And watching Celaena Sardothian kick ass. There’s nothing I would rather do.

2. The Winner’s curse by Marie Rutkoski 

unnamed (7)

I loved this book more than I thought I would. And it was surprisingly mind-blowing. If this book is made into a movie,  I would definitely watch it.

3. Shatter me series by Tahereh Mafi

unnamed

Do I even need to explain this one? One word. Warner.

Oh I wouldn’t be satisfied with a movie. They need to make a TV show from this. Juliette’s amazing powers and her and  Warner’s chemistry. I already have goosebumps thinking about it.

unnamed (14)

4. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer 

unnamed

Fairytale retellings are my favorite. And the way Marissa Meyer has transformed the stories into these books, it’s wonderful to read. It would be even more wonderful to watch.

unnamed

 5.A thousand splendid suns by Khaleid Hosseini

128029

This book made me into a reader. I was so fascinated with the characters and storyline. If this was made into a movie,  I would watch it a thousand times.

6.The Selection trilogy by Kiera  Cass

unnamed

Beautiful dresses. Elegant living style. Prince Maxon. A competition for the heart of the Prince. I can already visualize it and  it’s beautiful. I need to see a TV show of the Selection series.

7.Hush hush seires by Becca Fitzpatrick 

unnamed (1)

Fallen angels! Patch Cipriano! And his cocky, witty, funny dialogues. I would do anything to see this made into a movie or TV show.

hush-hush-patch

He’s Patch for me. He will always be Patch for me.

8.Thirteen reasons why by Jay Asher

1217100

This is a book I keep recommending to everyone. It’s so touching and emotional. If I saw this book made into a movie, I would probably cry.

9.Eleanor and Park or Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

15745753

It’s Rainbow Rowell. It’s Eleanor and Park. I don’t think I need to say anymore.

10.Looking for  Alaska  by John Green

unnamed (1)

I love John Green and his books. And after watching TFIOS!

And with Papertowns coming soon..

I want Looking for Alaska movie!

4 thoughts on “Top ten Tuesday: Books I’d Love To See As Movies/Tv Shows

Leave a Reply

