My Favorite series

This is a list of my Favorite series of all times. It’s in no particular order. Enjoy. 🙂

Harry Potter series by J K Rowling 

Now do I even need  to explain this? Harry Potter is one of my absolute favorites. You say favorite I say Harry Potter.

unnamed (2)

The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal devices by Cassandra Clare  

unnamed (3)

unnamed (4)

I am absolutely and completely in love with this  series. Cassandra Clare is such a brilliant writes. She makes you fall in love with the characters. And the storyline is fantastic. My list of favorite characters include many from TMI/TID. If you still haven’t read these, please do. It was adapted into a movie which wasn’t that good but now we are having a TV show. Yes, isn’t that exciting? The show is named ‘Shadowhunters’. So read the books before you watch the show. The books really are good.

Percy Jackson series and Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan

unnamed (5)

Oh my Percy. I hated the movies but this book series will stay my favorite forever. It’s adventurous, exciting, interesting and I love Percy. All those quests and prophecies (that make sense only in the end) and blue food… I am in the Percy Jackson fandom. And I will never get out (and I don’t want to). And then there is Heroes of Olympus. Leo Valdez. My favourite. ^_^

Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead 

unnamed (6)

Richelle Mead is one of the best writers I’ve come across in my Reading life. And Vampire Academy series,  in my view is her best work.  The whole series is about,  yeah you guessed it right,  Vampires.  But unlike the other paranormal books,  it shows two different kinds of Vampires.  The Moroi (good ones)  and the Stirgoi(evil ones)  but with them is another race.  The half vampires called Damphirs who are protectors of Moroi.

This whole series was very exciting and fascinating but the First and Last book are my personal favorite.  Now again,  if you’ve seen the movie Blood sisters,  you might not be interested in this book.  But remember one thing my friend,  ‘Never judge a book by its movie.’

The Vampire diaries by L J Smith 

unnamed (2)

So almost everyone watches The Vampire diaries TV show. But do you know that the books are so much better than the show. I started reading them while waiting for Season 4 of the show. And trust me I got hooked on the first book. The books are entirely different from the show and so so sooooooo awesome.

A song of Ice and fire series by George R R Martin 

unnamed (1)

This one isn’t  a surprise either. Mr. Martin is the king of fantasy. He weaves the story so well and potrays his characters in such a way that you can’t help but be fascinated. But plot twist. There are always ALWAYS such plot twists. And cliffhangers. He just looooves cliffhangers. And deaths. Don’t love a character too much, he might die in the next chapter. Because with Mr. Martin you can never know. But still I love this series.

Throne of glass series by Sarah J Mass 

What do I say about this series? There’s not a single person I’ve met or known that isn’t absolutely in love with this series. Conflicting love interests, assassin protagonist, fantasy world. What more do you need? It’s abso-fuckin-lutely AMAZING. JUST READ THIS!

The fourth book in this series ‘Queen of shadows’  is my most anticipated book of this year.

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

unnamed

 Two words. Fairytale retellings. Now let me just drown in the feels. This book makes me feel so good. They are intriguing and exciting and you are always on the edge of your seat.

Eagerly waiting for the next book ‘Winter’.

Robert Langdon series by Dan Brown 

unnamed

My favorite mystery novels. Dan Brown’s books are always thrilling. They capture your interest till the end.

Stage dive series by Kylie Scott 

Scott, Kylie -Play.epub_2

I like romance. But romance novels don’t usually become my favorite. And usually never when in series. But Stage dive is a romance series that I genuinely liked.

One thought on “My Favorite series

  1. I completely agree with you about throne of glass! All of my friends read it after I recommended it and they love it just as much as me! I was tempted to review the whole series in one post but then I found I had too much to say so did them all separately, though I still have assassins blade to do haha! Loved this post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

