Top Ten Tuesday: Beach reads

 download

Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer or Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads

This is a weekly meme started by The Broke and Bookish.

Even though I live in a place with no beaches around, I decided to do this tag for my summer reads.

1. Blue jeans and coffee beans

This is  a beautiful book and perfect beach read.

“Salt water cures what ails you. “

unnamed

2. Papertowns by John Green

The picture says it all. It’s a beautiful book and with the movie coming out soon, you’d want to read this.

unnamed (1)

3. Me before you by Jojo Moyes

Another wonderful book full of romance and heartache.

15507958

4. I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson

It has sun in the title. And it’s contemporary. Also,  it’s Jandy Nelson. Do you need more reasons?

20820994

5. The Summer I turned pretty

I haven’t read this book. But this seems like something I’ll be reading this summer.

unnamed (2)

6. We were liars by E Lockhart

This book is set on an Island.

16143347

7. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

If you haven’t read this book, what have you been doing with your life? Read this as soon as you can.

15745753

8. This is what Happy looks like

Another book on my TBR pile for this sunmer.

this is what happy looks like.epub_2

9. Anything by David Levithan

Anything is not the title… :p But I feel weird being the only one who hasn’t read a book by David levithan yet. So,  I will.

Levithan, David-Every Day.epub_2Levithan, David-Every You, Every Me.epub_2Cohn, Rachel-Dash & Lily's Book of Dares.epub_2

10. Since you’ve been gone By Morgan Matson

I didn’t LOVE this book and thought some things were just stupid but for an easy beach read, I’d probably choose this book.

Since You've Been Gone - Morgan Matson.epub_2

Leave a Reply

