All the rage by Courtney Summers

All the Rage - Summers, Courtney.mobi_2

This is the first book I’ve read by Courtney Summers and I think I’ll be reading more of her books soon. Because after all those awesome reviews I knew I had to read this. And this book shattered me.

“That’s how you get a girl to stop crying, you cover her mouth.

So many heart breaking and infuriating moments. You want to dive into the book and kill some people and save the others. There are constant feels… And oh how I cried. I cried like a baby because it hurt so much. You tell the truth nobody believes you… But when you lie everybody  calls you a liar.

Anything Romy does,  and even if she does nothing, the people at her school just make her miserable about it. These were the worst bullies I came across and they made me want to bash their heads.

It all started when the Sheriff’s son raped her.

And Nothing was ever same again. When your best friend turns against you, everyone looks down on you and nobody believes you,  all you can do is forget and move on. But there are memories you just can’t forget, scars that will never heal and a past that brings out the demons.

I felt so bad about Romy but then I realized that she is a fictional character and there ARE REAL PEOPLE who suffer the same and it made me miserable. I just couldn’t stop thinking about this.

“I hope it’s not a girl,” she thinks during the book. And at first I was angry at how this thought even crossed her mind… But reading what she was suffering from, I kind of agreed with her.

I think everyone should read this book.

5 stars *****

2 thoughts on “All the rage by Courtney Summers

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-up | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesday- 19th August 2015 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

