Made you up by Francesca Zappia

Zappia, Francesca-Made You Up.epub_2

Made you up by Francesca Zappia

What do I say about this book? It was interesting, exciting,  engrossing and captivating. It was unusual yet brilliant.

Main thing: I loved Alex. And not just because we share a name. The character was just so fascinating and ah… I enjoyed being in her head. I think every book should have a female protagonist like her. Strong and smart, but also nice and sweet. She doesn’t let anyone walk all over her but she also cares about what others think. Apart from the crazy part, she is absolutely fabulous.

Alex is Schizophrenic. She can’t tell reality from imagination. And reading this book from her point pf view,  sometimes even I couldn’t.

But also I realized that the messed-up Alex is so much better than the normal people.

Now another fantastic character. Miles. He’s smart, lile really really smart. Lile the genius kind of smart. He is a bit of a jerk sometimes. But yeah well.. He’s interesting. I liked his story, the reason for his attitude is explained in the book and I liked finding out about it.

The best thing about this book, you can’t decide what’s really going on. What’s real and what’s not. So that’s the gripping part.

My favorite lines in the book:

I shut my eyes and all the world drops dead;

I lift my lids and all is born again.

(I think I made you up inside my head. ) 

“Everyone’s interesting if you stare at them long enough.”

Read this book.

The best YA contemporary I’ve come across this month.

4 Stars. ****

Signing off

Alex_The_shadow_girl

7 thoughts on “Made you up by Francesca Zappia

  1. Pingback: May Wrap-up | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

