The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

The Sky is everywhere by

Jandy Nelson

Nelson, Jandy-The Sky Is Everywhere.epub_2

This is a heart-touching book that emotionally changes you. It’s one of those books that you just hug to your chest,  close your eyes for a moment and breathe. Because it’s that beautiful and it makes you feel.

“I wish my shadow would get up and walk beside me. “

(Found on the back of a French exam in a flower bed, Clover High)

A girl who just lost her sister.

A girl whose mother left her.

A girl who plays music not to express but to hide.

A girl who scatters her words around.

Lennie is a girl I really connected to. All the things she was feeling, I felt them too. And it was so wonderful. The words in this book are just brilliant. They are so beautiful and I loved everything about it,  even the weird bits.

I read ‘I’ll give you the sun’  by Jandy Nelson and decided that she is one of my favorite authors. Her books are just breath-taking amazing. I’ll give you the sun will remain my favorite book forever but The Sky is everywhere is damn close.

The characters were relatable in their weird uncommon way. But the thing that got to me were the words.

You know there are some books you read because of the story, some for the characters and some just because they are so beautifully written that you want to treasure it. This is one of those. It got so deep and sad but became light-hearted too. It made me sad, smile, hurt, calm…. It was just such a great experience reading this. If you ever get a chance, you should read this.

Want to try a great author?

Jandy Nelson it is.

5 stars.

2 thoughts on “The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson

  1. Pingback: 2015 Reading challenge | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: May Wrap-up | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

