Ice Kissed

Ice Kissed (Kanin Chronicles #2)

        By Amanda Hocking

Hocking, Amanda-Ice Kissed.epub_2

This is the second book in the Kanin Chronicles. My review is spoiler free.

Summary :

Bryn Aven has always longed to be a part of the Kanin world.

Though she has no social status because she’s a half-breed, she refuses to give up on her dream of serving the kingdom she loves. It’s a dream that brings her to a whole new realm . . . the glittering palace of the Skojare.
The Skojare people need protection from the same brutal rival who’s been threatening the Kanin, and, being half Skojare herself, it’s a chance for Bryn to learn more about her heritage. Her boss Ridley Dresden is overseeing her mission and wants to help. He’s always been her most trusted friend—but as their undeniable attraction heats up, he becomes a distraction she can’t afford.
Brynn is about to discover that the Skojare world is full of secrets, and as she’s drawn in deeper and deeper, she doesn’t know who to trust. As she gets closer to Ridley, she realizes she may not even be able to trust her own heart. 

My review:

Disappointed. I’m just so disappointed. I wait eagerly for this book,  grab it the first chance I get,  read the hell out of it and what do I get in return?

A Bloody cliffhanger.

Not-so-interesting long chapters.

Questions and secrets.

No answers or mysteries reveales. Come on,  how long are you going to drag this. You need to tell us something. What the hell do Viktor and Konstantin want? What is going on?

Okay so the last three chapters were exciting and fast-paced but that’s it. What about the whole freaking book? After the first book I was expecting earth- shattering thrill. And what did I get? A boring book.

Some things do get sorted out. And yeah part of the story is nice. But here I am seeing the bigger picture and there you are solving small problems and messing with politics. Ugh! I’m irritated. Bryn,  come on I know you want what’s best for your kingdom but you need to find Konstantin for that.

This White Rabbit shit is getting frustrating.

Don’t get me wrong. I’m still going to read the next book whenever the hell it comes out because I NEED to know what happens next.

And I’m not saying that you shouldn’t read this. Maybe you’ll like the Queen Hunt. And if you haven’t even read the previous books yet,  you definitely should because that one is helluva lot better. But. Yes there is a big BUT. If you are going to compare Frostfire and Ice-kissed I’m gonna go with the former. Maybe the next book will be better. (Atleast that’s what I’m hoping).

For this one 3 stars only. And these 3 stars are for the last three chapters.

4 thoughts on “Ice Kissed

  1. Pingback: 2015 Reading challenge | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  2. Pingback: May Wrap-up | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  3. Pingback: Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For the Rest of 2015 | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  4. Pingback: I’ve got stuff to tell you. | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

