Books I’m not finishing yet or ever.

Heya everyone! I’m back with another list. There are a lot of books on my TBR pile but usually I just keep skipping certain books because I’m lazy or the book is too big or I’m just not interested in it. So, here are some of those books.

1. A Dance with Dragons by George R R Martin

unnamed

I’ve read all the other books in the series but I’m being extremely lazy with this one and there are certain reasons for that. Firstly, it’s big. But that isn’t the only reason since the other books were big too. Secondly,  the sequel. I just can’t finish this book knowing that the next book isn’t out yet and I have to wait no wonder how long for the next book.

2. Asunder by Jodi Meadows

unnamed (1)

This is the second book in New soul series. I didn’t like the first book in the  series  that much. I felt like it didn’t do justice to the world that was created. It had so much more potential. And that lowered my hopes for this one. 50 pages into this book and I knew I can’t finish this.  It just isn’t for me.

3. The Dark by  Marianne Curley

unnamed (2)

This is the second book in Guardians of time series. I read the first book and even though I was impressed with storyline,  I didn’t like the characters and it’s hard to read a book when you don’t like the characters. I think I will read this book someday but I’m not gonna hold my breath.

4. Touched by Allegra Skye

unnamed (3)

First book was completely crap. But I continued because damn the covers were beautiful and I thought maybe,  MAYBE the story would get better. But,  no. This book was BAD. Really bad. Never gonna read it.

5.  Black Dagger Brotherhood by J R Ward

unnamed (4)

Okay,  so I don’t have anything against this series. I genuinely likes the first 3 books. But then I just fell out of it. Couldn’t get into the book and it’s been so long now. Don’t think I’m gonna finish it.

6. Inferno by Dan Brown

unnamed (5)

I love Dan Brown and I love Robert Langdon series. But this book has been waiting and waitig and I just can’t get to it. I open it,  read the first page and keep it down. And this happens again and again.  Maybe I’m just not in the mood for this kind of book but I don’t know. I just can’t seem to be able to finish it yet.  Maybe someday I’ll pick it up and read the hell out of it.

7. Beautiful oblivion by Jamie McGuire

unnamed

This is the spin-off to walking disaster and as much as I liked those books. I don’t think these Spin-offs are for me. I didn’t even start these books and I knew I’m never reading them

8. The Chaos Walking trilogy by Patrick Ness

unnamed (1)

Now this might be a shock. Because I know many people who love these books and I’m sorry but I’m not one of them. I barely made it through the first book. And didn’t even think twice before saying that I don’t like this trilogy. No, just no. The first book didn’t have much of a story. They are just wandering and fighting and understanding each other and running. There’s not much to it.

9. Partials by Dan wells

unnamed (2)

I liked the side story. Yes,  I thought it was amazing but halfway through the book and I was bored. I don’t hate Dan Well’s writing style but there is not much story in this book. I didn’t like it and I’m not finishing it ever.

10.  Sworn series by Emma knight

unnamed (3)

This series was Shit!  Totally utterly shit. I don’t think I’ve read ir heard one good thing about these books other than of course the covers which are extremely deceptive. I was attracted  to these books just because of the cover. But not even  ten pages in and I thought that I had made a mistake. Never judge a book by its cover.

I’m not saying that these books are generally bad or that you shouldn’t read it. Only that I don’t feel like reading them. What are the books that you have not or will not finish?

Signing off

Alex_The_shadow_girl

Leave a Reply

