Play

Play by Kylie Scott

(Stage Dive #2)

Scott, Kylie -Play.epub_2

The next book in stage dive series is play which shows  Malcolm my favorite band player as the main character. I fell in love with Mal in the previous book and when I saw this book was about him,  I just couldn’t resist.

He is snarky,  funny and damn hot. He cracks me up and I’m falling hard for him. But proceed with caution. Because he’s a manwhore and no there’s no better way to say it.

This book is from the POV of Anne who has just been screwed over by her friend (she thought of her as a friend. But friends don’t screw you over). She is broke,  upset and going through a hard time. People keep using her as a doormat. And she’s too naive to stand up for herself. But she’s really nice. So,  you just can’t hate her. But I can. Because she has a crush on Malcolm.

unnamed

Bitch! He’s MINE.

Okay okay,  no. Because you and him are perfect. But I do envy her.

And then there are the crazy things he says

“It’s fate, Anne. Written in the stars. Leave it the fuck alone.”

And this,

“I know, I know. He’s nothing compared to my magnificence.” His fingers stroked mine and his eyes softened. “But just out of curiosity, how do you feel about getting my name tattooed on your forehead? “

unnamed (1)

But you know what’s better than the self-absorbed,  egoistic and hilarious Mal, the drunken cute childlike Mal. I just can’t stop talking about him or thinking about him. Or laughing because of him. I laughed like a maniac while reading this book. I’m sure my neighbors were about to call an asylum. Because yeah I had gone crazy.

This book really is one of my favorites now. No damn doubt about that. It was incredible and perfect. 

Perfect 5 stars. 5

7 thoughts on “Play

  1. Don’t you just love snarky but hilarious characters? They’re the absolute best. This is why I love books – er, well, one of the many reasons why I love books. You get a taste of real-life personalities without having to actually deal with them. How great is that LOL. I’m experimenting with writing a book at the moment, and, well, let’s just say I have a whole new respect for well-developed and believable characters. Not easy!

    Love your humor here, by the way. Definitely got a new follower. 🙂 All the best to you.

    Eve
    Edge of Night

    Like

  2. Pingback: 2015 Reading challenge | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  3. Pingback: The Summer reader Book Tag | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  4. Pingback: The TBR Tag & Mid- Year book freak out tag | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

