Everything everything

unnamed

Everything everything by Nicola Yoon

Summary:

Madeline Whittier is allergic to the outside world. So allergic, in fact, that she has never left the house in all of her seventeen years. But when Olly moves in next door, and wants to talk to Maddie, tiny holes start to appear in the protective bubble her mother has built around her. Olly writes his IM address on a piece of paper, shows it at her window, and suddenly, a door opens. But does Maddie dare to step outside her comfort zone?

Fav quote:

“That love opens you up the world. I was happy before I met him. But I’m alive now, and those are not the same thing. “

This was a  beautiful book. Extremely beautiful. Madeline lived in a bubble,  not metaphorical. She had a rare disease which meant that if she left the house she would die. This is her story when a new family comes to live in the neighborhood.

Madeline is a wonderful character. She cares for people around her and even though her life is limited to that room,  she tries to make the most of it. She’s compassionate and lovely. But things do change when Olly comes around.

Olly is full of live. He’s charming,  funny and amazing. He is caring too. He doesn’t let his problems weigh him down. I loved his character so much throughout the book. He made me laugh so much.

This book was incredible. The words,  just lovely and the story,  heart touching. 

But what blew my mind,  the plot twist. I was thinking that this book will end in a particular way but it just took a shift entirely. It was terrific. It got a little unrealistic at times but who cares?

It’s fiction.

Loved,  loved,  loved this book so much,  I think I’m gonna recommend it to everyone.. And don’t compare it to TFIOS. It’s not the same thing. It’s funnier. It made me laugh,  it made me sad,  it made me think. But most of all,  it made me feel. I love TFIOS too but it’s not the same.

Thanks to Netgalley for an ARC.

Pre-order your copies. Or wait for it. But please buy this.

Publication date: Aug 27th

Publishing company : Penguin Randomhouse.

I gave it full 5 stars. 5

Signing off

Alex_The_shadow_girl

4 thoughts on “Everything everything

  1. Pingback: 2015 Reading challenge | Alextheshadowgirl's Blog

  2. I love your review! I am DEFINITELY going to read this book now!! Also, I love how your blog is organized, and I love the color scheme! It would mean so much to me if you checked out my blog too! Here’s the link. http://larkandlily.blogspot.com/ We just started our blog so it would be so nice if you checked it out! Also, I am definitely reading more of your reviews. They are GOOD. -Lark

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy the book. I try to keep everything neat here, unlike my mind and room where everything is messy. I’d love to check out your blog. Always up for supporting new bloggers! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

