Book calendar tag

Book Calendar

Tag 

Another book tag. I saw this one on helonelybooklover’s blog too. It has a question for every month… So let’s begin.

January: New Years – Name a new release coming out this year that you are greatly anticipating.

20560137

unnamed

I really really want these books. I have heard great things about it from reviewers. I need it.  I need it. 😍

February: Leap Year – Name a book or series that you would like to skip and refuse to read.

unnamed

I have these books. I tried reading it. But nope.. I just can’t get into it. So now I’m not even gonna try. I give up.

March: St. Patrick’s Day – Favorite book set in the countryside or a rural area.

4906099

Because I’ve cried tears of blood reading this and it broke my heart. This book was heartbreaking and beautiful.

2657

This one goes without saying. To kill a Mockingbird is a brilliant book.

April: April Fool’s – Name a book that had a story that tricked you into thinking it was going in one direction but ended up going in a completely different one.

21480930

I think everyone will agree on this one. I didn’t see that coming towards the end. Oh my… Phew. I still remember reading this book and saying WTF is going on? How?

May: Mother’s Day – Name a book that is always there for you, that you love and that lightens the mood when you’re feeling down.

unnamed (2)

Cheers to my constant companion. From childhood to teenage, these books and  movies hace been my escape.

June: Summer Solstice – Name a book that felt like it took forever to read.

unnamed (3)

I finished the other books on the series fast but this took me forever to read. Which is funny considering that it’s  the shortest one.

July: Independence Day – Name a strong and independent character that inspired you.

unnamed (1)

Celaena Sardothian from Throne of Glass series. She inspired me to be strong.

unnamed (4)

August: No Holidays – If you could create a holiday that in some way concerned books, what would it be?

Book – giving day. Where people give each other books as gifts. 😊

September: 9/11 Remembrance Day – What is a book that had a huge impact on you, one that you will always remember?

208209941217100unnamed (1)

October: Halloween – What is your favorite mystery or horror book?

unnamed (5)Dan Brown. I hear the word mystery and he pops into my head.

November: Thanksgiving – What series are you most thankful exists?

Again. Harry Potter.

December: Christmas – If you could recommend your viewers a book as a gift, what would you recommend?

It’s different with everyone. They all have different tastes. But I recommend John Green to like Everyone. So,  for a change I will recommend

V E Schwab.

Anything by Victoria Schwab, read it and love it.

2 thoughts on “Book calendar tag

Leave a Reply

