Amber Smoke by Kristin Cast

Amber smoke 

                By Kristin Cast 

unnamed

Publishing company: Diversion Books

Publication date: June 9th

Thanks to Netgalley for a free ARC of Amber Smoke.  I wanted this book because I’ve read House of the night series.  And even thought  it became slow and was really dragged towards the end,  I liked the series. Maybe it was because I was going through my vampire phase at that time. I was really into any book that had Vampires in it.

Anyway,  back to Amber smoke

The book starts with Maiden,  who is one of the furies. (you’ll know what furies are if you know even a little about Greek mythology).  So,  she is in tartarus and falls for a mortal.

That’s when things start getting weird and I’m not going to tell you everything but…  Let me just say. Somehow,  all the evil souls of Tartarus break free. And that’s like only 20 pages of the book.

unnamed (1)

Alek has to find  a way to get everything back on track again.  But he can’t do that alone.

Then comes Eva.  I couldn’t gather much about her except for her weirdly fun relationship with her mom and her excitement for dresses and shoes. (I don’t really get why girls get so excited about dresses and shoes,  even though I’m a girl myself.) Oh and also she has big boobs.

Alek reminded me a lot of Thor.  The way he talked and acted.  Yep.  Definitely Thor.

Sneak peek : there’s also a murder investigation going on which I found pretty interesting.

unnamed

Now with the story line.  Eva gets caught up with really bad situations but the worst is yet to come.  The story shows Alek trying to find Eva,  who can help him with his mission.

I thought it was really exciting. There are so many things going around and it was intriguing,  but also a little confusing at times.

The author stays true to the Greek Mythology which is good. And that ending…  Ah! Why the cliffhanger? Now I have to wait for the sequel.

Just give it a try. I liked this book. Maybe you’ll like it too.

I gave it 3 stars 3

Leave a Reply

